mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thanks, and see you on the other side.

Hi, guys...

This one will be short and sweet since it will be my last entry before going off to boot camp. My friend Mike will take over the efforts to keep up the diary while I am away. I will be sending him letters from boot camp, and he will copy them over into this diary.

I just want to say that all of you have been fantastic over the past three years of keeping my diary. You have gotten me through the good times and the bad times. The best thing you have given me is the ability to laugh my way through the worst of days. I know that when I have the crappiest of days, I can come home, share it with you, and end up making it into something we can all laugh about.

I look forward to sharing the next six weeks with all of you. As soon as I can, I will send Mike my address so, if you like, you can write and send me real letters. That would be awesome!

Well, I'm signing off one last time. I report for duty in exactly seven hours and forty minutes.

Wish me luck...

2:14 a.m. - Monday, May. 26, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster