mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"In living color...\"

Hey, guys!

This is your ol' bud JP. Live. In front of a computer. Without wondering if this edition of Conundrum would get me in serious trouble or not.

I'm writing from Keesler, and I feel like I am in a weird Twilight Zone version of my freshman year of college. In one way, it's quite military. I have to wear the Blues all day long.

One thing nobody tells you about wearing the full uniform -- and I will -- are the garters you have to wear to make sure your shirt looks nice and tucked the whole time you wear it. They hook onto your shirt and connect to your socks. They are quite uncomfy... especially when the hook slips off of your sock and pops you in the nether regions.

Yowsa.

This place is like college in a way, too, because as soon as the classes get over, everyone (except people in Phase I, which I'll be in for another 26 days) puts on their civies, hangs out in the court yard, listens to CDs, and eats junk food.

Unless you are a dork and decide to update your online diary, in which case you do that in the computer room.

So, this place is a much welcomed release from BMT. I was about to get tired of that place.


I can't stay on too long tonight. I have to do some laundry and get my room a little more organized.

I would email some of you, but I can't seem to get the Diaryland email system to work. I leave for six weeks, and everything goes to shit. Argh. Maybe tomorrow.

Thanks again to everyone who sent me mail. It was a wonderful release to stay up past lights-out and read it all. It was also fun updating from BMT.

I'll change my template soon, too, to reflect that I am no longer at BMT. It'll take a while to get back into the swing of things again.

7:20 p.m. - Tuesday, Jul. 15, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster