mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quick hello from lab

I probably shouldn't be writing right now, but I figured I would do a quick update to tell you what has been up with me as of late.

I am currenty in forecasting lab in school. We are given two real locations and do our job as we will do them at our future job sites. There are three of us in each lab, and my lab is forecasting for here at Keesler and at Lafayette, Louisiana.

It's pretty fun, I suppose. The day zooms by, which is always good, and it is much better than sitting in one spot listening to lecture. I am going to bring my CD player so I can listen to something decent while spending hours on end looking at weather maps such as this.

This week is also not so bad because we get to wear our BDUs -- also known as camoflage -- which are much comfier than our normal get-up of blues.

We are almost done here at Keesler. I am going sometime this week to pick up my tickets to Germany. I'm really looking forward to that whole experience, though I must admit that moving so far away from home is a little intimidating. If anything happens at home that I should rush back, it would be a couple of days before I would be able to make it.

But, then again, it is a two-year, all expenses paid trip to Germany.


I can't write long, since our school day is about to be over. I just wanted to say hello.

And ask if you saw the infamous boobie on the Super Bowl. I was in our squadron's dayroom (I would have been at a bar, but three guys in our squadron went to New Orleans over the weekend and got arrested for underage drinking and assaulting a police officer... not good... so we all got in trouble) watching with a bunch of 18 year-old guys, and we were all half-watching the half-time show.

Heh.

But somehow, everyone in the room saw the brief second that was Janet Jackson's boob, and you could hear our dayroom from every corner of the squadron. It was a hoot! We then lost half of our 18 year-olds because, uh, they had to, uh, go clean and, uh, iron or something.

Although I didn't think it was a huge deal, I can definitely see why a lot of people would be upset. I have more of a problem of Janet Jackson being so selfish about making a buck and "creating a stir" that she forced her morals not only on me, but on little kids and people who would rather not see her dangling sweater puppy.

Yeah, it was just a boob. And just a second of it. But some people -- a lot of people -- just don't want to see it, and she made it her decision to force them by surprise to look at her not-so-flattering anatomy.

What do you think?

2:52 p.m. - Wednesday, Feb. 04, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster