mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My rock solid ghetto shiznit name is Stim-U-L8 Get Down

My White Rapper Who Thinks He Is Black is Kool-Aid Dog Dog.
Take The Silly White Guy Who Thinks He Is Actually A Black Gangsta' Rapper But Is Actually Trippin' Since He Is A White Fo'. today!
Created with Rum and Monkey's Name Generator Generator.

This is fun! More names to come...

12:58 a.m. - Friday, Mar. 19, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The familiy is starting to come to send me off...

My grandfather and step-grandmother rolled into town yesterday, which means I was kicked out of my bedroom and sent to the couch.

Which means I can only turn my head a couple of inches to either side.

And I was woken up at about 7:00 this morning with everyone coming into the den for coffee. I tried to remain asleep, but I couldn't contain myself when my grandfather told a blonde joke.

Except he doesn't tell them as blonde jokes. He tells them as "Red-headed Woman" jokes. He hasn't quite grasped the stereotypical concept of the blonde joke.


Car drama, take two.

I decided to just give up my lease. There is a nifty federal law called the Soldier's and Sailor's Act. It allows people leaving the country on orders to get out of a bunch of contracts legally and without penalty. Car leases are a new addition to this law.

I called up my agent at Enterprise and, as is usual, I got his voicemail. I said something to the effect of, "Hi. This is JP. I have decided to terminate my lease, and due to the Soldier's and Sailor's Act, I won't have any penalties or extra costs. If you need to talk to my lawyer about the SSA, his number is ___."

Well, he didn't call back within a couple of hours, so I called him back.

A little bit of financial info about this SSA thing and Enterprise. I figured they would lose about $2,000 in the deal if we went through with the lease termination.

Well, when I called back, I got this from my agent: "I don't know much about this SSA thing, but I talked to corporate, and they said that they make some exceptions for shipping cars overseas for military members."

Hrmph. Make them realize they will lose money, and their tone changes considerably.

Now, my problem lies in the fact that I was pretty happy with my decision to just get rid of the car. I wouldn't mind buying an old clunker in Germany and learn how to fix it up.

I'm not a car person at all, and that's a problem. I don't even know how to change oil. I would like to get an old car, fix up the interior, paint it, pimp it out JP-Style, and be proud of it. I think that would be fun!

So, I may just call them back and tell them to keep their f'n car.

For once, the ball is in my court. I feel the tingles of power. And it is nice.


Ok. I have to wrap this one up. My grandfather wants to go see the National D-Day Museum in New Orleans. I've been wanting to go as well, so this will be a fun outing.

If I wear my uniform, I can get in for free. Or else fork over $6 for a reduced-price admission for military members.

I think I can spare the $6.

9:30 a.m. - Thursday, Mar. 18, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster