mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ich bin hier in Deutschland!

Howdy, folks!

I may have mentioned once or twice in an entry a long time ago that I may be going to Germany for a few years.

Well, this may come as a surprise to some of you, but I am now in Germany! I was on a plane from 7:30am Mississippi Time on Sunday to 6:50am Germany time on Monday. But that was 11:30pm Mississippi time. Yeah... my body feels the confusion.

I had a brief layover in Atlanta where I met up with Nicole, but it didn't include another visit to the Coca-Cola Museum. I would advise you do that museum only once in your lifetime. I am still peeing carbonation.

Other than feeling extremely jetlagged, I am doing fine. I haven't started any classes or anything yet, so I am just getting settled in. I have a huge kitchen right next door to me, so I will be able to cook like a muthafucka.

Sorry... while waiting on a computer I read an article in GQ about Richard Pryor.

Germany is beautiful beyond any expectation. I don't have the internet set up in my room quite yet, but I will upload pictures as soon as I do. The view outside of my apartment is stunning enough.

I can say this having lived in Missouri: The weather here is all kinds of jacked up. It literally changes every five minutes. That is no exaggeration. Yesterday, while walking to the van to get my bags, it was overcast, cold, and was sleeting. Walking back to my room, the skies were blue and it was warm(er).

Weird.

Ok. I am out of time. I just wanted to write to say that I'm alive and well. Write me if you get a chance.

3:54 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 23, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster