mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Not your typical sibling rivalry

I know I promised a load of interesting stories from my incredible Swiss trip this past weekend. But a funny thing happened when I called to book the trip.

I was misquoted the price for the trip when I asked about it last weekend, and it ended up being about $150 more than what was originally given to me.

Since my dear, sweet sister decided to use my cell phone without my permission -- the one that was turned off while I was away on an overseas tour of duty and was otherwise a whopping $0 a month -- and ran up the bill to a wallet-bursting $610, I decided I would sit this trip out. I still had plenty of money to go on the trip, mind you. I just didn't feel like spending that much.

Wasn't that sweet of her? And she didn't even annoy me once with a phone call to say how she was doing. Nah. She spent all of the phone bill calling her friend in Arizona. And did she bother my peace and quiet with a phone call from my mom's house to apologize thoroughly for costing me so much money?

Heck no! Wasn't that nice of her?! In fact, my dad emailed me and said that she has been bumming money from every family member she could find so she could pay light bills and rent.

The husband's ship is supposedly supposed to be coming in real soon. It has been on its way for a year now. But, according to him, they are going to be rich, rich, RICH!

But, doing my own research, I found out that while the brother-in-law's ship was nearing North Carolina...

...yeah, they sank it.


Having siblings isn't what it is all cracked up to be.

I've had more than a few people say that I have the only-child syndrome. You know... people who are qualified to say those words.

Maybe this is why I kinda want to have only one kid.


There was a big event on base on Saturday called "Banana Pudding Wrestling." They got a big swimming pool, filled it up with banana pudding, and had people get drunk and wrestle in it.

As you can guess, things didn't turn out for the best. As if they usually do when you get people drunk and have them fight in a vat of pudding.

Bill Cosby would be most unhappy.

So, my friend Susan -- who is a manager of the enlisted club -- is filling out paperwork on people breaking a few lights and running around the club nekkid.

I was in my room while all of this was happening watching "Requium For A Dream". Good movie.


Ok. That's it for a Monday. I hope all of you have a great start to your respective weeks.

I am going rollerblading after work. I hope I can find some 10 year old kids to show me how to go up and down the ramps without killing myself.

Gawd. That sounded sooo Michael Jackson.

11:17 a.m. - Monday, Jun. 14, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster