mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This is what a year's worth of training has led up to...

Yay! Look at me! I'm a real meteorologist now!

Isn't that just real nifty! By the way, that is my five-day forecast, as you can see the initials down on the bottom are mine. The initials "BG" are my supervisor's. He's a cool guy, although a civilian.

Oh, and Aviano is in northern Italy.

You know... in case you plan on going there in the next five days or so.


It looks like I may be going to Heidelburg this weekend with Brooke and another friend from tech school.

Her name's Wild-Ass Wilder. She's a bit of a nut and primadona (is that spelled right?), but I like her all the same.

All I'm thinking about doing right now is eating. But that's because all I've eaten so far today is beef jerky. I had a big mug of coffee today during lunch with Brooky-Brooke, so now I have the shakes as well.

I lead a hard life.


Well, nothing new to report other than I am still alive, the soreness in my back is gone, still haven't heard from my sister, and I lost $10 on the slot machines last night.

But, some 34 y/o woman came up to me and, without my prompting, told me I was beautiful. She said she wasn't hitting on me because she was happily married, but she said she just needed me to know that I was beautiful.

So, I sat and watched her play slot machines when my $10 ran out, and she kept referring to me as "Gorgeous Man."

She may have been drunk, but it sure made me feel good.

Good Friend Kourtney used to call me beautiful. I haven't heard from her in a long while, but I miss her terribly. It's not often you meet someone who thinks you are so attractive that you fall into the category of "beautiful."


Have a nice weekend...

1:50 p.m. - Friday, Jun. 18, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster