mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I can finally tell you with certainty that it is cloudy.

Not much to update for today.

Remember last week when I said that I was going up in a Blackhawk helicopter for some weather impact learning?

Well, the weather impact learning showed up a little earlier than we did, and someone put a VCTS line in the forecast, which means "Thunderstorms in the Vacinity".

Which meant our flight was scrubbed.

What made it suck the most was that we were there and saw beautiful clear skies with not a thunderstorm in sight. But just because someone put the VCTS line in the forecast, all flying ops were snarked for that time period.

I know the guy who made that forecast. He shows up at kareoke night and gets on the dance floor and plays his air guitar to all of the rock songs in front of everyone.

Geek.

That's why I only sing Barry Manilow and Paul Simon. You can't geek out to those artists in front of everybody, now can you?!


I graduate the last ten-week course of weather school in about an hour and a half. I am about to finish one of the Air Force's longest tech schools.

It's been almost a year to the day since I started this tech school back in Biloxi.

I would say I'm excited. But I'm not. It's just another day, really. Starting Monday, I will be working four-day weeks, eight hours a day. There are worse work schedules in the Air Force.


Like I said, this was going to be a pretty non-evenful entry. Brookey-Brooke, Wild-Ass Wilder, and I will be going to Luxembourg tomorrow to see what kind of trouble we can get into up there.

I hear there is a nice shopping district and miles of underground tunnels you can explore.

I sure hope we are safe when going over there. According to "the news", America is planning to attack this country. Maybe we can hold off dropping the bomb until the three of us leave. Keep us in your prayers.

Ok. I have wasted enough of your time. Have a good weekend.

12:38 p.m. - Friday, Jul. 09, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster