mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A dime-novel entry. Without all of the excitement.

It's been a pretty laid-back weekend so far, and I don't expect anything overly exciting to happen in the next 24 hours, in which time I will be heading back to work.

Last night, Brookey-Brooke and I went over to one of her friend's house to dogsit. He is off to play in an Air Force hockey game, and his dog couldn't be left home all alone. So, we went and looked after the doggy.

The guy had an actual kitchen and dining room, so Brooke and I went to the store and I bought some salmon, veggies, and some fresh deli bread. I made baked salmon with an olive oil, soy, and dill sauce to put on top, and I slow-sauteed some snow peas and portobello mushrooms for a side. It was delicious. It was filling. It was great to sit at a table for the first time in forever and eat a decent meal without any distractions.

I tend to be a real quiet person. Especially when I am in a one-on-one situation. I can't explain it, but I get really tense and feel like I am expected to be this great conversationalist and provide hours of entertainment. When I realize I really don't have anything of great interest to bring to the get-together, I freeze up a bit and just feel like a schmo. This is why I prefer to either be alone or be with a group of two or three other people.

But Brooke makes me comfortable in the fact that we don't have to talk in order to have a good time. She is comfortable with silence. She just makes me comfortable to be myself when I am around her. That's why Brooke is my best friend here.

Anyway, after dinner, we watched The Station Agent while eating a pint of Ben & Jerry's Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough ice cream, which was yum. What a way to start my diet, huh?

Today was pretty uneventful. Went to get some Taco Bell 30 minutes away with my pregnant neighbor. She's getting huge. Everybody looked at us as we walked through the BX. We went and looked at baby clothes and stuff. It was kind of cute.

Three more years, and I am adopting. If I can't find some poor girl who will be sucker enough to marry me, then I will just go at fatherhood all alone.


I bought some video editing software, but I need a USB-2 port so the video won't be so jumpy. Does anybody know of a way around doing that?


Ok. That's all I've got. I have extra things at my Mini-Conundrum if you want to mosey over there.

8:38 p.m. - Sat., July 31, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster