mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I *almost* bled.

I fell out of my bed last night.

Before you pass this off as no big deal, you should understand that I have my bed elevated to a hight about half-way up my torso. This provides no notable advantage to better sleep other than the fact that you can doze off knowing you are two feet higher than your next-door neighbor.

I've had a couple of close calls before, mostly from turning over to put my book away or turn off the lamp, not realizing how close I was to the edge. But last night was the big event.

It started with me waking up at 1:30am on my couch burning up. I got up and rushed over to my bed -- which is close to my window -- so to not lose the sleep window. It didn't work, and I was tossing around thirty minutes later.

Then, some guy two doors down was wanting to kick someone's butt, and he was screaming into his room, calling him names that begin with the letter "B".

"I know you are in there, you bitch! Come out and face me like a real man, you bitch!" I think he was drunk... or just really untalented in the name-calling department.

The guy in the room was supposedly seeing the girlfriend of the guy who was outside of the room. And Guy Outside Of The Room was intent on getting at the other guy's throat.

So, since Guy Inside Of The Room wasn't coming out, Guy Outside Of The Room was going to go in. So, he huffed, and he puffed, and with two hard kicks to the door, completely destroyed the door that was separating the two guys.

I was still laying in bed at this point because I was sure the fight would go down the hallway and I didn't want to get beat up by means of just being in the vacinity. I was safe and supposedly asleep.

Well, it turns out that the Guy Inside Of The Room wasn't even home. Which I thought was funny. It was at this point that I wanted to go out and look at the damage, because I heard the other guy storm off.

So, I rolled over to get off of my bed, and lo and behold, I was a lot farther on the edge of the bed than I originally thought.

I remember smashing my head on the edge of my bookshelf and really doing some painful damage to my left thumb. It took me a few minutes to remember where I was or what had happened.

I went out to look at the door. It was pretty destroyed. The guy must have felt like a moron after having woken up half of the base only to find out he was screaming at a potted plant.

Today, I have a huge knot on the side of my head, and my thumb won't move.

I got beaten up anyway.


That's all I have to offer. There is a possibility of incredibly HUGE news coming in the next few weeks. This is big, large, humongous news. The kind that could or couldn't happen. It can go either way.

But, like most things this large, I can't really divulge yet.

Sorry for even bringing it up.

Oh. I'm also planning a trip for January that I have to keep quiet as well. How's that for being secretive?

I hate it when people do this b.s. And here I am doing it to you.


That's all from my world.

8:53 p.m. - Sunday, Aug. 01, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster