mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's all right. It's karaoke night!

I went to karaoke night last night and belted out my interpretation of "Flowers On the Wall" and "Forever And Ever Amen".

The first one was bad because the CD she used wasn't exactly a karaoke CD but one where levels were all mixed up to try and hide the guy singing. Didn't work.

So, it sounded like a duet of a guy who gets paid to be famous and sing and, well, me.

"Forever And Ever Amen" isn't usually the kind of song I sing at karaoke night. I like to keep with the older stuff to maybe attract the retro girls I like so much. But every now and then I sing something a little newer just to keep people guessing.

By the time I got up to sing "Forever...", though, I had already drunk a significant number of Crown and Cokes and a beer or two. So, to say I was off is a big understatement. I know I changed the lyrics in one spot from originally being:

They say that time takes it's toll on a body;
Makes the young girls brown hair turn grey.
But honey, I don't care, I ain't in love with your hair,
And if it all fell out, well, I'd love you anyway.

To this:

They say that time takes it's toll on a body;
Makes the young girls pube hair turn grey.
But honey, I don't care, I'll take off your underwear,
And if it all falls out, well, I'll love you anyway.

I'm really a romantic at heart.

The one German Bundeswehr (basically, Army Dude) guy got up and sang "God Bless The U.S.A". I have never seen the entire E-club get up and cheer and sing along as much as they did with the German guy. And I have never seen any one person get as many free drinks as this guy did last night. It was funny to watch for sure.

So, that was my night at karaoke.


That's all I've got, really. I'm wracking my brain to try and figure out what to tell all of yas. But nothing is up there.

No comments from the peanut gallary, thank you very much.

I think I'm going out to eat tonight at the Wooden Spoon. Except last time I went there I got a little pissed off. I ordered the veggie pizza. The one with black olives.

You know the one.

And they forgot to tell me that the black olives they use are the fresh kind, as in still have the pit.

I about broke my jaw. And I had to eat the olives separate from the rest of the pizza.

They were still good, and I had to commend the chef for using fresh ingredients. So, it's all good.

Ok. Have a great weekend.

4:29 p.m. - Fri., Aug. 20, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster