mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Really not much going on...

Sorry I haven't written much lately. I just haven't been in a long entry kind of mood. You know?

Yes, I know you do.

Let's see... the past few days have been pretty fair. How is this for romance:

On Friday, I went out to eat at the Wooden Spoon with this new girl named Christina. She's from California. California Chris. How's that for a pseudonym? Anyway, we were going to walk to Sembach village to the restaurant because, well, I don't have a car.

And it was a nice day. Slightly cool but with a warm sun with breezy winds.

But my supervisor at work stopped and picked us up and drove us over, which was a nice surprise. Considering the walk is only about five or ten minutes, it was more of a waste of gas, but whatever.

While we were eating and talking and getting to know one another, I started to notice it was getting a little dark. We rushed up the last of our meal and headed back towards base. About 100 feet from the restaurant, the bottom fell out of the sky. Chicken Little would have been impressed with this one.

She was wearing a white shirt, too. And the rain was downright chilly. There was nothing we could do but laugh and suffer through it. I thought it was the kind of "outing" (was it a date? Beats me...) that only happens in the movies. We walked down the street, holding hands, in rain that was streaming down our faces. People would drive by and just stare.

I think they thought we were out there by our own choice.

Finally, someone stopped and picked our wet asses up. We were cold and soaked to our undies, but it was good ol' fashioned fun. If anything, it makes a story that nobody will really believe. It sounds too cliched.


On Sunday, my friend Sexy Susan came and picked me up and we went to K-town for a nice lunch. I got spinach ravioli in a gorgonzola sauce with a glass of carbonated water.

I'm so Eurotrash, it's sick.

We then rode through a town called Otterburg, and as soon as my super awesome new digital camera comes in, I will go there and take pictures. It is a very beautiful, typical German town.

I was tired because my body clock is set to Midnight Shift time, so we came back home and I went back to bed.


Today was another big Nothing Day. I went to the gym right after work with Dan from the Berlin Trip. He's a big gym rat and has been trying to get me to go to the gym with him for the past three weeks. So, I finally gave in and went in this morning.

Dude about killed your favorite Diarylander. Seriously.

It is now almost 24 hours later, and I am still having problems lifting my arms up to pick scratch my nose. Remember that scene from "Nightmare on Elm Street" where that girl is lifting weights and Freddy Kreuger comes and puts so much weight on her that her elbows rip right out of her skin? I was having visions of this as he was putting me through all of the pain.

But I feel really good, too. I may have to keep doing that. Get all of your needles and thread handy, because I am going to get ripped. Got any band-aids? Good, because I'm about to get cut.

But right now? That catchy "Milkshake" song... yeah, I could sing it and not be completely in the wrong.

For about a minute, I was thinking it would be a good idea to post a picture of me right now without a shirt on and then work out for about six weeks and take another to show the difference. But... nah. Bad idea. You don't want to see my milkshake.


I only have two more hours left at work. Tonight has gone by really quick. One more night, and then I have a three-day weekend. I am looking forward to it. August has been a baaaaad month, and I am ready to get it over with.

September has to be better. Can't be worse, that's for sure.

And then October is my birthday month! Then November is Thanksgiving, my favorite of all holidays. Then the crappy Christmas holidays, bah-humbug.

So, really, the year is pretty much over. Happy New Year!

Now, who wants to kiss me?

3:53 a.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 24, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster