mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A variety of things spawned from boredom...

How's this for reason:

For the past three nights, my job title hasn't really been possible. I am supposed to forecast for air bases throughout the Med region of Europe. But because it is a long weekend and Generals like their games of golf, all of my bases have been closed since Thursday night.

This means that I don't have to produce forecasts for those bases. This means my "job" for the past three nights has been to sit around and be a body in front of a computer.

Yes. I'm getting paid to sit and read Diaryland and Livejournal for eight hours a day. I have spent 24 hours over the past 72 reading blogs. How is that for a fun time?

Anyway, with all of this boredom and reading peoples' blogs, I have come across a few links that are interesting.

One of them let me create fun grafiti like this:

And this:

And I was able to convince the German transportation department to customize an area of the autobahn to read:

Once you find JP-Land and need to navigate around town, you'll have to go to a kiosk:

With all of my grifiti power and government influence, I got one of Santa's Helpers to send me some lovin':


I went shopping a few days ago and got a whole new set of winter clothes.

I got the idea after reading Esquire magazine, my new favorite magazine. It is a more mature version of Maxim. Anyway, they had an article on the latest style of layering, casual with more fancy.

So, I went to K-town and bought this do-up.

What do you think?


Word got out that I enjoy cooking really good food.

Yesterday, I cooked this on the grill. It was quite yummy.

Then today, I ended up cooking for five different people, quite to my surprise. It went from, "Hey, JP! How would you cook lambchops?" (first, take the sock off of your arm, har har har) To, "Hey, JP! Wanna cook my lambchops?" To, "I have steak, cook that for me!" And then, "I was marinating some chicken, will you cook it, too?"

I lit up the grill and did a mass grilling. My rule is if I cook something for you, I get a portion of it. So, I ate pretty good tonight. I also made some grilled potatoes with olive oil, salt and pepper, basil, and garlic. They were herbly yum. I then put my cast iron skillet directly on the coals and did a pretty good job on some corn. I love corn browned in a skillet like that. It tastes so sweet and pop-corny.


So, with the chicken and potatoes was loads of garlic. And now, twelve hours later, I am still tasting it. I'm sure my breath is just golden.

Every now and then I burp and taste garlic.

I sure love garlic in food. But damn. It doesn't taste good this long after you first ingested it.

I don't look forward to taking a #2. That's gonna stink.


Ok. That's it for now. I'm off in an hour and a half. Going back to Ramstein in a few hours to finish my passport application.

Oh, wait. It's Labor Day. Nevermind. Looks like I will be sitting around here all day. Maybe my Netflix will arr--

Damn. Stupid holiday. What are we celebrating/remembering today anyway?

Etymology: Holiday comes from old English "Holig" and "Dae", or "Holy day". What is so "Holy" about Labor Day, other than you wish to God something would be open.

3:44 a.m. - Monday, Sept. 06, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster