mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pictures of a day at the Apple Tree

Hey guys!

I'm at work, slaving away for The Man. I'm actually writing forecasts tonight, unlike the past three nights I worked during which I read more Diaryland and Livejournal blogs than I wish to admit to myself.

I'm definitely not complaining. There are many worse jobs out there than sitting in a nice, air-conditioned building in the middle of Europe and getting paid to read websites and occasionally write weather forecasts, all the while getting credit for serving my country bravely and selflessly.

If you want to go to Kosovo in the next 24 hours, now is the time to go. The weather is going to be exceptionally nice. High of 22. Low of 8. (I don't feel like converting to Farenheit. Get with the rest of the world, yo.) Not a cloud in the sky. And breezy.

I'm actually trying to see if I can go TDY (temporary duty) to Kosovo. I've seen pictures of the area, and it looks beautiful.

See!

Yeah, it's a little rustic and out in the middle of nowhere, but I would absolutely love it.


I gave up sleep on Monday in order to spend the day with California Christina.

She and I borrowed a car from a girl who lives on the first floor and did some driving around the German countryside. There are a lot of farming done in this area, therefore there are a lot of treeless fields. We came across a random oasis of three apple trees and decided to stop for a snack.

Naturally, I brought my camera and hit a jackpot of photo opportunities.

I have a sampling of the pictures we took. Both of us were really excited about the pictures because they all turned out really well.

Here is a gallery of the day. My camera is quite incredible. It takes the BEST pictures. You just can't go wrong with it.

Tell me what you think about the pictures, will ya?


Ok. I know this is a short entry, but I have to go write a forecast for Turkey. I have a feeling it will be a very short forecast: sunny, breezy, and warm. All. Day. Long.

Have a good Wednesday!

1:12 a.m. - Wednesday, Sept. 08, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster