mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

JP lingerie

There really isn't much going on.

How's that for a beginning to a wonderfully exciting diary entry?

Let's see... Christina had her wisdom teeth ripped out of her head last Thursday, so I spent Thursday and Friday basically taking care of her. Except she did really well, and was up and cleaning -- cleaning -- on Thursday night.

That's the main difference between guys and girls, folks. Had a guy -- me, for instance -- gotten teeth forcibly liberated from his body, he... *I* would have milked it for every bit of sympathy and babying possible. Regardless of how bad it did or didn't hurt. I'm going to lean my ass back in my comfy chair, moan and groan, and have total control of the remote while having someone bring me juice and pain meds. For as long as I can get away with it.

I sure as hell wouldn't get up and clean.

Her birthday was on September 11th. Yep, she's one of those unlucky schmos.

We didn't watch TV all day. I bought her the Austin Powers trilogy and a fish tank. We went clothes shopping and out to eat for dinner. For dessert, I made her a heart-shaped birthday cake.

I'm such a fucking sap.

When we went shopping, I ended up buying the coolest pair of underwear.

Wanna see?

I know you do.

Sexy, huh?

If you want to see more pictures of my underwear -- and of the weekend as a whole -- go look at my latest photo gallery.

And tell me what you think.


Ivan looks like he may be making a visit to my folks' homes. I'm actually forecasting it to go right over Pascagoula, Mississippi. But it is still anybody's game right now.

A near Cat. 5 hurricane would be another Camille for South Mississippi.

When I was growing up in the 80s, they were still talking about Camille like it had just happened. And when Camille hit, the Gulf Coast was just a rundown collection of tourist-trap wannabes. Nobody wanted to visit the Mississippi Gulf Coast.

Now, it is in the Top Five destination locations due to its gaming industry, its restaurant selection, and its proximity to New Orleans and Florida.

And they have a Krispy Kreme and 18 Waffle Houses!

If Ivan hits dead on, it will be very interesting to see how it affects the gaming industry. This is their first test in over ten years.

How cool.


Ok. I bored you enough.

Have a good day.

9:16 a.m. - Tues., Sept 14, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster