mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ok, so I don't understand women completely

Hey guys! Just an entry since I haven't written in a while and am feeling a little guilty about it.
Yes, I am whipped. As Chandler would say, "Wh-wh-wh-whopow".
Up to two years ago, I never saw a single episode of Friends. Now I own all seven seasons out on DVD and am quoting them in my online diary.
I am such a girl.
I am going to Trier this weekend with the ladyfriend, and there will be many photographs come Monday. I know you are brimming with excitement.
There was a little rain on my parade -- literally -- when I went over to the guy who forecasts for the area I will be visiting.
We are leaving tomorrow (Friday) evening. Keep that in mind:

Fri PM: Mostly Cloudy, Rainshowers Late. Low 08�C
Sat AM:Cloudy, Rainshowers. High 15�C
Sat PM: Cloudy, Rain. Low 11�C
Sun AM: Cloudy, Rainshowers. High 14�C
Sun PM: Cloudy, Rain. Low 10�C

That sucks, dude.
A little conversion in the roundabout sense: 15�C is around 58�F, and 8�C is around 45�F. Cold and rainy. Not the best holiday weather. But we will make the most of it and will be happy, dammit.


We are renting one of these:

Awww yeah.


I had to work with Roach for two days last week. One-on-one.
She acted like we were old friends, like nothing at all had happened between us, like she wasn't having my kid and had lied to everyone about the kind of relationship we had. As Terra the Great said, "Oh, good for her!" with much sarcasm.
Maybe you ladies could tell me what the following means...
Christina mentioned casually, though with a huge grin on her face, "So, I talked to your girlfriend today."
She was referring to Roach.
Roach approached Christina and talked for ten minutes about how unhappy she was, how controlling he is, how uninteresting he is and shows her no attention, bla bla bla. Then she went another few minutes about how sweet he is when he really wants to be and can be really great.
My question for the ladies is, why would she do this? I know that girls do things with understood subtexts that guys usually don't understand fully. It's the female psyche.
What was she trying to get across to my girlfriend? She knows Christina and I are together. And she knows Christina knows the whole story. What? Why?
Help me out ladies. I'm just a lowly male who can't read between the lines.


Ok. I gotta go. Day's over.

5:03 a.m. - Friday, Sept. 24, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster