mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I hate it when Bill Gates deletes perfectly good entries.

ARGH!

I was a PERIOD away from a finished entry. ONE FRIGGIN' DOT.

Internet Explorer decided to hiccup and delete my whole damn entry. It was a long one, too.

Dammit. Dammit. DammitDammitDammit.


Let's see... the things I touched on:

  • First off, sorry I have been reduced to a once-a-week updating habit. If you remember, I have a new ladyfriend who requires a lot of attention. I haven't had much time to update my online diary as much as I want to. And I realize I updated more when I was at boot camp. I am able to update my Livejournal journal much more regularly, though it is mainly just little snippets of entries. Go look. Better than nothing.
  • Christina and I rented a little sporty car and went to Trier, Germany, last weekend. I brought along my nifty-dandy new camera and took over 160 pictures. I narrowed them down by 90% and made a nice little gallery for your viewing pleasure. It was a nice day trip. We ended up just driving down for the day and coming back to Sembach that night. It was pointless to spend money on a hotel when home was an hour away. It was a fun trip, though. I highly suggest you going if you make it to Germany.
  • Since we are tired of renting cars and depending on borrowing other peoples' cars to get around, Christina and I are buying a BMW. Before you think its all hoity-toity, BMW:Germany::Ford:USA. It's just a little Beamer that'll get us around for the next two years or so. We are getting it today, actually. So, whee!
  • My birthday is in less than two weeks. What are you getting me?
  • That's about it.


I joined BMG Music about a week ago, and for the life of me I can't remember what CDs I bought. All I know is that, really soon, I am getting seven CDs in the mail that I hope I like.

I remember getting "Greatest Disco Hits". That's about all I remember. I wanted to do the Hustle while I cleaned my room.

Do a little dance. Make a little love.

Mostly just get down tonight.

But that's about all I remember. Since my birthday is coming up soon, I will just be happy getting a box of random CDs. It'll be like a birthday present from BMG music. One that I paid $18 for.

Which is pretty expensive for "free". But still cheap for seven CDs.


Oh! One thing I forgot to mention above is that Brookey-Brooke and I just bought our plane tickets. We are going to London over the last week of October. We are spending four days and five nights in the land of the Britains getting different grooves on like "Eating Fish And Chips" and "Putting Shrimps on the Barbi!"

Yeah, yeah. I know.

We are planning on just hanging out and not doing many touristy things. I've seen more museums over the past year and a half to last a lifetime. Besides, when you spend all day in a museum, you don't really see the place you have visited. You might as well stay in your hotel room and watch TV.

If any of you have visited London, tell me what you thought was the best thing you did. We need some ideas.

Our tickets cost around $70 apiece. Sweet, huh?

One thing I warned Brooke about was that I wanted to spend one evening at Jamie Oliver's Fifteen Restaurant. It will be the most expensive meal I have ever eaten, but it will be well worth it. When else will I have the chance to eat a meal prepared by my idol?

Or at least designed by him.

We'll probably end up dropping close to $80 apiece at the restaurant. That is, if Brooke wants to go. If she doesn't, I still may go by myself. I get excited about things like that.


Ok. That's about it. I promise I will get back into a more regular updating mode.

Keep in touch. I love your emails. Have a good weekend. If you haven't registered to vote, do so. It doesn't matter (to me, anyway) who you vote for. Just vote.

People are dying left and right for the opportunity to do what the majority of Americans don't do.

That's my soapbox. Until next time...

Tchu�!

2:09 a.m. - Friday, Oct. 01, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster