mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Promises kept.

I tell you what... I am a promise keeper! And I'm not talking about the Southern Baptist "No Women Allowed" club, either!

I promised you pictures. Well, you will not only get pictures of the Rhein River, but you will also get pictures of our trip to France a few weeks ago.

So, take your pic:
Rhein River or France.

Remember that the French pictures aren't going to be what you imagine all of France to be like. It isn't all snotty Parisian women with hairy armpits. Eastern France is just like Germany except for the fact that they speak French.

So, I hope you enjoy.


I'm working on my photo project that you all have helped me with. The items:

  • a tomcat
  • dirty laundry
  • my BMW
  • Germany's coldness
  • wine bottles and leftover dinner

Is that it? If I forgot something, tell me now or forever hold your peace.


I watched Supersize Me over the weekend and it convinced me to try and not eat fast food for an entire year.

Until my next birthday, I will not eat fast food.

That is one scary movie. Everyone knows McDonald's is bad for you, but I never realized just how terrible their food really is.

Only six items on their entire menu contain no sugar. And their new "healthy" salads contain more fat than a Big Mac and aren't included on the sugar-free list. Each hamburger contains parts from over 1,000 different cows from farms around the northern hemisphere.

You could literally carry out a death sentence by giving someone a steady diet of McDonald's. No kidding.

So, that's why I am going to keep myself away from fast food for a whole year.


Been to the dentist lately?

Is your dentist's name Dr. John Hall?

If so, I have some bad news for you...

3:23 a.m. - Tuesday, Oct. 19, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster