mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A post holiday wrap-up

Wow. It's been a while since I have updated.

Truthfully, I have been way too busy over the holidays to even consider stopping and writing. I had a 26-lb. turkey to roast and a small army of people to feed on Christmas day. I had a girlfriend to buy $300+ worth of presents for. I had my own presents to open. And I had a shitload of DVDs to watch after all of the dust had settled.

Even more truthfully, I have been debating whether or not I want to shut this badboy down. This is entry #506, and lately -- as is evident by the complete lack of updates -- updating has been more of a chore than fun.

I haven't made the ultimate decision to pull the plug yet. But don't be surprised if you get the typical "Goodbye" post. Then again, don't be surprised if you don't. This year has a lot of surprises in store for both you and me.

I have a bastard child on the way, remember. Lots of drama will be going on with that for sure.

And I will be making a visit to California and to Picayune in March/April. And you know my trips to Picayune always come with knee-slapping, hilarious misadventures.

So, maybe I won't quit just yet.

Maybe I will.

Who knows?


So, here is the loot I brought in from the holiday spirit:

  • My mom got me a bunch of shirts and sweaters. They were much needed since I don't have many long-sleeved shirts anymore. I don't know what happened to them all. "Winter clothes" used to hold 75% of my entire wardrobe. Oh, and she sent a new pair of kaki pants since my last pair got ripped when I got lost in a parking garage in Frankfurt and ended up walking down the cement median of the autobahn. True story.
  • My aunt sent a sweater. Again, nice.
  • My granny sent a big box of cookies and rice crispy treats. She believes in keeping a man happy by sending food. For my birthday, she sent two loaves of homemade sour-dough bread.
  • My dad sent the following: a single-serve package of Spam (!!!!!!), a wine bottle decorator thing that looks like a chef, a puzzle, chocolate-covered coffee beans, and a few other odds and ends, emphasis on the odds. My dad is reknown for getting the weirdest gifts, which is cool. It's a nice change from the underwear and socks most dads give.
  • My honey-bunny sweety-pie got me a bunch of nice things. I got "Everybody Loves Raymond" seasons 1 & 2 and a DVD-R/RW to watch and record them on. I'll record them so when I go on trips I can take the recorded versions without risk of having my expensive originals stolen. She also got me a cool wall-mountable photo album, one of those humidifiers that are in a glass bowl and make the fog that pours down (which I spend long amounts of time playing with the fog), the movies "When Harry Met Sally" and "Son-In-Law", and a few other things.

She also got me the "Seinfeld" box set with the script, salt-and-pepper shakers, and playing cards. But when she was trying to throw me off of her little trail so I would be completely surprised, she said, "I decided not to get you any DVDs because I don't know exactly what you want."

This was, like, three weeks before the big day. So, like a schmo, I went off and bought the DVD set myself.

She then revealed to me that I was, indeed, an idiot. We had a strict "No Buying Anything For Yourself" rule and I went and ruined that present for her.

So, I still give her credit for buying it for me, even though I messed it up.


Christina bought a new computer for herself. She got the newest, fanciest version from Dell, and I will get to have lots of fun on it when it finally arrives.

Which will be in probably four months, knowing how the mail works around here. I have lots of video to edit, and this is the perfect computer to do it on.

Don't you want to see my old bud Levi tricking me to grab an electric fence? Yessss, I'm sure you do.

And the time Brooke made me get out of the car and proceeded to record me running after her as she drove away.

Good times, good times.

1:58 p.m. - Wednesday, Dec. 29, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster