mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The contest is over, and the winners are...

Sorry I didn't update last night. I was feeling kind of light-headed, if you get my drift.

The new roommate and I were celebrating... something. I can't much remember. But we celebrated. And I got tired all of a sudden, and the diary was the last thing--

Wait. Why am I apologizing to you? Oh, yeah. Because I loves ya.


Ya know... JP-Land isn't just about my life. It is about the goings-on in the world. My diary isn't just entertainment (if you would even call it that), it is about news, views, and dirty jokes (when I hear anything good.)

So, let me give you a few news stories that have affected me to no end. Let me warn you: Some of these stories are quite old. So, they aren't really "news." More like "olds."

Do you remember Buddy, Bill Clinton's dog? He was the black lab that Clinton got so his Monica affair would no longer matter because "LOOK! Clinton got a dog!" Well, I have some bad news... Buddy's dead.

Squashed flatter than a pancake. Someone let him loose, and he went out into traffic. Yada yada yada. He's now someone's hood ornament.

In other news...

One of my most favorite movies is Ferris Bueller's Day Off. One of the main characters -- Cameron Frye-- is played by Alan Ruck. You may better know him as that guy from Spin City. Since I don't watch Spin City, all I know his character as on that show is "That Guy."

Well, turns out he's deathly ill. He hasn't been to work in quite a while (*insert 'Alan Ruck's Day Off' joke here*), and his kidney's are taking a bit of a vacation without the rest of his body.

Bummer. I thought his acting in Speed was just sublime.


Well, the first-annual Hit-Slut Contest is now officially over. It was a HUGE success! I am glad I did it, as now I am getting the JP message out to many more people than I was before I started. For example, I was getting an average of 12 hits per day before I started.

Now, I'm up to around 170.

Yeah, I know.

So, I've picked three winners, in no particular order:

Uncle Bob because he is a Diaryland GOD. His site, by far, produced the most hits. And he not only linked me in one entry, but he linked me in TWO. And one entry was mostly about him not ever wanting to get poked in the butt by a gay guy. What better entry could I be linked with?

The person who's name I know only as Minty wrote an entire entry about me and my diary. Her entry really showed that she read a lot of entries, and how she wants to strip my body of any clothes and do me sangria-style.

And, for being the only *real* entry in the "just wrong" category, This chick gets the third, and last, prize. She has linked me, as far as I know, at least 5 different times since the contest began. Go see her... she's totally infatuated with anal sex.


Today's contest space is held just for the winners. Tomorrow, I will link everyone who entered. If you didn't win, I will hold another contest sometime soon. I actually like these contests.

If anyone has an idea for a contest, please send it in. I may use it! Winners will always win a buck. That's my motto.

I am heading away. I walked for 4.6 miles today, and my little toe-holders are tired.

10:55 p.m. - Wed., Jan. 23, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster