mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A whole new aspect of JP-land

Jeez. You try and do one -- ONE -- simple thing on your diary, and it ends up taking you 2 hours to repair the damage you inflicted.

It sucks. But I loves all of ya, so I don't mind all of the extra work. I would blow you a kiss, but that seems to go a little over the top, don't you think?

With the amount of work I was doing, you'd think I was trying to change headlights or something. But since my diary doesn't have headlights, it was something a lot easier.

In fact, the changes I was doing wasn't even on THIS diary. It was on a new one I am creating.

Don't worry. I'm not creating some alter-ego diary that makes me some weird psycho who likes to look in ladies' windows at night. Nope. That's what this diary is for.

The new "diary" isn't really a diary at all. If you remember back sometime (I could search and add the link and make it easy for you, but I am too worn out), I said I wanted to make my diary resemble what I called a "C.Log," or a Cooking Log.

That is what the diary you are reading is going to be. It won't change much. I'll just add the recipes to the stories I tell.

Which is what JP's Recipes is all about. It is just an accompaniment to this diary. It will list as many recipes as I can. They will mostly be recipes I talk about on here: things I cook for friends, enemies, and prostitutes named Helga.

The layout is kind of bland right now (forgive the pun). I will get to that soon. And I have only two recipes on there as of right now. Live with it. More will come.

Tell me, or tell me, or tell me what you think! I am curious to know if you are interested in any way.


And speaking of work...

I finally made it through a day without almost chopping off my finger. The difference? I brought my own knife to work.

The same knife I have been using for a year and a half. The same knife that feels like an extension of me when I use it.

It was a little jealous when it learned I was with other knives. But once I brought it to work and let it chat and play with the other knives, it was happy and soon forgave me.

</insanity>

So, by the end of work, I was thinking, "Wow! I made it through without a single incident!" I was thinking this as I picked up a container full of basil oil. (The recipe? Basil, chopped up. Olive oil. Figure it out.)

I swear that f'n thing jumped right out of my hands like it consciously wanted to put a damper on my good spirits.

Next thing I knew, I had a sneaker full of olive oil and basil. And the people who actually paid to be eating at the fancy restaurant were briefly interrupted by a loud, "Well, SHIT!"

The good side -- if there is a good side: When I came home and put my shoes in the washing machine, I noticed they didn't have a bad foot odor. They smelled just like basil oil.

I wonder why.


Here's how the headlight change in my car went:

I went outside. Saw the landlord was at the apartment complex to fix something-or-other. Felt like fate was smiling at me.

Popped the hood. Opened it. Looked at the engine and shook my head despairingly. That was like hanging a T-Bone in front of a pit bull for my landlord. He was out there quicker than you can say, "Christopher Lowell is one annoying little fucker."

I stood by confidently as he looked, pushed, pulled, cursed, and finally gave up. He couldn't figure it out, so I knew I wouldn't be able to figure the dern things out. I then did what I should have done in the first place:

I went in and called the closest garage. They can do it for me. It'll set me back $12. But that's a small price to pay when you know jack shit about your car.

That'll happen tomorrow.


Well, I need to go to bed.

I'm tired. Which is why one usually goes to bed.

For all of your doctor types out there: What does it mean when your back has a very localized pain over your kidney area? It's not a sharp pain. I just can feel that area when normally I can't.

Well, I normally can. I just don't notice I can feel it like I can right now.

On one hand, I don't want any kind of illness. On the other, it would sure be nice to take a few days off of work.

1:41 a.m. - Thurs., Mar. 14, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster