mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Today's update: unsatisfying and leaving you wanting for more.

Sorry I haven't updated in a while. Things suddenly have been pointing towards the direction of "JP has a life." But that only really happened on one night. Last night. Had you considered the quality of my day yesterday by how it began, you would have thought I was to have one crappy day all day long.

Because usually, that is what happens:

A day that starts bad, ends bad.
--JP Proverb

Monday was a normal day at work. I was a little tired all day. A bit groggy. Jaded, if you will.

I came home, checked my email, and thought, "Ya know. A nice, little nap would be wonderful. I could take a dozer, relax a little, and then get up and fix a bit of dinner." That's what I usually do. I nap for a few hours before doing my normal, evening tasks. This was around 5:30 in the evening.

Next thing I know, it is 6:02am, and work was calling, wondering where the hell I was. I ended up sleeping for 12-1/2 F'N HOURS!!!

So, that's why I didn't update on Monday. My ass was in bed, drooling all over my pillow. You want an update for Monday night, you'll have to ask that hotttt model I was laying with on a nice beach in Waikiki.

(you know... my dreams and all)


Last night was the one that sort-of resembled me having what sort-of resembled a life. It was quite fun! I wish I had a life more often.

While I was in my literature theory class ("technically" called "Approaches to Understanding Literature," but it is basically literature theory), some people said that they would be heading to the 'Berg.

The 'Berg is a popular bar here in Columbia. Not like "dance club" bar, but a "sit and talk and enjoy the alcohol" type bar. Think "Cheers" but populated by college students. That's the 'Berg.

So, we hung out at the 'Berg until closing time when they kicked our asses out. It was fun spending time with people that I spend a good 6-12 hours with per week but know nothing about and talk to them about something besides Shakespeare, James Joyce, and Ralph Waldo Emerson.

Some of them are actually kind of interesting. Even fun!

So, I was there until 1:30. The beer and mozerella sticks made me pretty tired. I went right to bed.

Because today was pretty busy...


...which I will have to write about later. Because I need to go to Wal-Mart with a friend. Yes, at 11:00pm.

Not a better time around to go to Wal-Mart.

I'll write a better update tomorrow.

10:13 p.m. - Wed., April 24, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster