mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pictures! We've got pictures! We've got lots and lots of pictures. PICTURES!

Can you believe that, in two days, it will be November?

Just a couple of days ago I drank enough sangria to kill a small horse at a New Year's Eve party and passed out on the couch not ten minutes after the clocks chimed twelve. At least I thought it was just a couple of days ago.

Turns out it was damn near eleven months ago.

But tomorrow is Halloween, yet another holiday I've never really enjoyed as much as everyone else around me. I'm beginning to notice a trend here: I don't like holidays. The only holidays I really enjoy are Thanksgiving (my ultimate favorite holiday), Fourth of July, and the Memorial/Labor Days.

I like those because the only thing expected of you is to take a day off, relax, eat, and, if you are lucky, spend some time with your family.

But this year, for Halloween, I am doing something a little different. I am actually going to a Halloween party, complete with costume and everything. The only reason I am doing it, though, is because I am going with a group of people and we are all going under a theme.

We will be going as:


The Osbournes

Pretty kewl, eh?

I'm going as Jack. I figured my glasses and easily curled hair (don't ask) would make me a dead ringer for the guy.

I was hoping we would have a Melinda tag along because she's just a friggin' hottie and has an accent that shivers me timbers. But it's just going to be four of us.

What is especially funny is that the guy who is going as Ozzy is one of my gay friends. A gay Ozzy Osbourne. How bleepin' bleeped up is that? Actually, I can't wait to see him. I've heard he's going all out for the part.

I'll definitely take pictures. It should be a blast!


Speaking of pictures, I have a bunch to show you from my trip home. Are you ready for some fun?

This reminds me of the proverbial "slideshow of my vacation home" things that everyone is submitted to every time a friend comes back on vacation where you hear, "And this is the bridge that went over the stream. And this is me on the bridge that goes over the stream. And this is my hand touching the bridge. Oh, and here is a pretty flower just as you get off of the bridge. It was off to the left. Just after I snapped that picture, I fell, and my butt got dirty. Ha!"

So, I will try to keep it going more smoothly than that.

What do you wanna see first? How about some golf pictures. That one shows me trying desperately trying to hit the f'n ball. See that little pond in the background? I dug that pond using a 9-Iron.

This one is a picture of my dear ol' dad trying to teach me how to hit the f'n ball. Notice how far back he is standing? This is because I hit several balls that went straight behind me, and my dad didn't want to get conked in the head.

After golf, we moved over to the pond and did some fishing. Luckily I did a bit better with a fishing pole than with a golf club. But, suspiciously enough, some of my DNA got into the pond and made a new breed of fish.

Oh. Ok. Just for cuteness sake, I will include a picture of the cutest niece in the whole wide world. Darien is showing signs of being very interested in music. Maybe this is common in all babies -- I dunno because I've never really been around any babies before -- but she can be screaming her head off as if she were dying, but then when you play any kind if music she shuts up and just stares at you.

I put her to sleep one night by playing Norah Jones. We have similar tastes in music, Darien and I do.


Well, I am all puckered out. Posting pictures really gets ya worn out.

I have to go write creatively for a while. We have to write a story about the protagonist not getting what he/she desires from another character. I'll post it tomorrow.

Until then...

10:49 a.m. - Wed., Oct. 30, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster