mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Star Trekkin' Across the Universe: Always going forward 'cause we can't find reverse!

Yeah. Sorry I didn't update last night at my normal updating time (which is, if you are curious, any time between 10pm-2am). I was participating in the first of probably many games of "The Holidays Suck So Let's See How Much Whiskey I Can Drink."

Last night's score, if you want to keep tabs, was four shots of whiskey and one glass of merlot. Yes, you read that correctly. I mixed whiskey and wine. You would not believe the dreams that this spawns. We'll put it this way -- Laetitia Casta didn't get any of my sweet, sweet lovin' in dreamland last night.

I'm a little jealous of the British this time of the year. They know that the holidays are stressful. They know that it is hard to get through them. But instead of taking little bits of alkee-holl here and there, they build all of their drinking stress until the day after Christmas. They have another holiday called Boxing Day.

As in "My liver's gonna take a boxing today." From what I have read, it is a day of getting pissed, being obnoxious, and eating until you puke from either too much food or too much bourbon.

A holiday just for getting drunk and puking in the streets. I'm surprised America didn't follow suit. But, then again, we have Mardi Gras, which takes it a step further: drink, get obnoxious, eat too much, puke in the streets... and get naked in public.

So, I guess we Americans indeed do take classic celebrations and improve them.


All of you who emailed me about the ending of yesterday's entry -- where I referenced The Monster at the End of This Book, subtitled "Starring Lovable, Furry Old Grover" -- emailed me with very cute, funny emails. I love those!

Someone -- who I will remain nameless mostly because I don't think she has a diary, but if she did I would link to it numerous times -- thought it was Cookie Monster at the end of the book. Boy, I bet SHE feels silly! But I can't really blame her. She is my age (a year or two younger) and, like me, she probably hadn't seen the book in fifteen years or more.

Boy howdy does that make me feel old.

Anyway, for all of your fun emails taking me back down memory lane, I will post a fun little picture I made of myself.

As you all may remember, I made a Southpark character of me several months ago. Everyone loved it. It made my big group-o-friends go on a Southpark creating frenzy and make some really funny creations, I got a lot of funny emails from all of you, and it was just funny, funny, funny.

So, thanks to a girl who was a bat girl for both the Angels and the Dodgers -- how cool -- I found a website that allows me to create a Lego version of myself.

Keep in mind, though, that I never really liked playing with Legos as a kid. Ninety percent of my Lego creations ended up with me explaining, "Look! It's a rectangle box!" and "Look! It's a new type of airplane that looks like a rectangle box!" and "Look! It's an especially square house with no roof!"

I was the kid in the corner who spent hours playing with the ten-inch piece of rope.

So, since I can't make any Lego creations in real life, I resorted to making a virtual Lego JP.

Here ya go:

How fun! Make some for yourself and email me your lego images.


I just realized that I've requested emails from you three times already today. I must really be craving emails.

Email me!! My mother never loved me, and my dad beat me with a stick! Make me feel needed!

None of that is true, by the way. Well, except for the stick part. But I deserved it. I think I was testing out a theory that shoes wouldn't burn or something like that. He should have beat me with much more than a stick.


Well, I am going to sign this baby off. I need to get ready for a movie I am watching this afternoon. You guessed it: Star Trek: Nemesis!

I'm a Trekkie. Or Trekker. Whatever the kids call them these days. For all I know, it is, "Weird, creepy dork who goes to Star Trek movies."

In which case I say... Yep. That's me!

9:25 p.m. - Fri., Dec. 13, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster