mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poolside chats, TV day, who wants me?

I went and sat out at the pool yesterday. Now I have one of those slight sunburns that itch, but when you scratch it, it hurts. Quite the physical conundrum, indeed.

Yes, I said I went and lay by the pool. I was by myself. I was highly uncomfortable. My 205-lb. body, unused to being in the sun, shined like a beacon on a hill. I know everyone was looking at me saying, "Look at that loser! Sitting out at the pool all by his lonesome. Poor guy." But 95% of the people there were kids ranging from 5-15. So screw you. I know I have a belly. It's because I have a job and I cook. So get out of here with your flat stomaches, kewl hair, and tan bodies (talking to the 5% that is my age and looks better than me {about everyone}).

Yeah, so, I am back. Go read my archives to catch up. Mandy's dead. Not much more to say about that. Archives were heavily edited. Layout was changed. Things are much different than they were back then. I desparately need acceptance feedback, so sign my guestbook and make me feel loved.

I am going to be on TV on Thursday cooking etouffee. I hope I don't look like a complete moron. Maybe some really good looking girl who hangs out at pools will see me and find me irresistable.

Girls, tell me... Why is it that you say, "Damn... I would kill for a guy that can cook for me." Here I am. Don't knock my door down. Don't flood me all at once.

Sarcasm stinks, doesn't it?

11:30 p.m. - 2001-06-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster