mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bored out of my friggin' mind

I am at work right now. How terribly boring it is! I work for NBC-affiliate KOMU, and if any of you have turned on your television to your local NBC station, you will see that it has been Wimbleton tennis ALL DAY (save a few hours of news and Meet the Press early this morning). My job -- today, anyway -- pertains to getting local shows on the air, making sure the video quality is good, commercials are in place to run, etc... Since we are in network programming, that means I have 10 hours of jack-shit to do today.

And there is only so far that the net can keep you occupied. So, I took a 2-1/2 hour nap, walked around the station, ate half a box of cheese nips (white cheese).

I do have AOL-IM up and running if anyone would PLEASE WRITE ME like to write me. I am a nice person! I promise! My screenname is: alljonpaul

I have stalled writing my Chicago travelogue. Writer's block is a good excuse. So is laziness. Oh, well.

11:29 a.m. - 2001-07-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster