mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

JP goes back to school.

Gawd... I'm sitting here in my living room in my underwear. Yep, that's it. And I am doing it for several reasons. Mostly because I was in my work clothes for 17 hours today. Tuesday is my official Hell Day. Eleven hours of work, immediately followed by six hours of school. I was soooo friggin' tired of wearing slacks, a button-up shirt, and nice shoes and socks.

I proclaim next Tuesday to be "Go to school in your underwear day!" Everyone celebrate with me!


So, my first day of school is over. I was a bit nervous about my first day back to the ole grind. And when I get nervous about first day things, I have strange dreams.

You wouldn't believe the number of "going to school in my underwear" dreams I have had anticipating the day.

You know those dreams. You go to school, everyone is looking at you (and you just can't really understand why), you realize that it is a bit chilly in the class, cross your arms, and realize that you are either butt naked or wearing just your undies. Then you try and act all suave, as if you meant to come to school like that, but you now realize it was a dumb idea.

Like that one stupid shirt you wore to class in third grade and everyone in the whole school laughed at you.

Not like that ever happened to me or anything. (please hold while I go take my medication.)


Do you watch The Today Show? If so, you would notice that Katie Couric is out on vacation all this week. Or maybe it is just for a few days.

Maybe she's getting more camera shoved up her patootie for all of us to see.

But when she is gone, Anne starts hanging allll over Matt. Do you see how she looks at him, touches him, gets reeeeely close to his face. You can tell she wants a nice big slice of Matt Lauer Ass.

I mean, she's not all that bad looking. And she's not the major bitch that Katie is. But, jeez, homie chick. Getta room or somfin.


Remember the observation I made here about good lookin' girls. I made another one tonight. All of this schooling has made me quite observative and kewl like that.

The lower the level of course, the more better the girls look. Let's put it in school speak: The number of attractive females is inversly proportionate to the course level. In my English class (intro to drama), there are a few good lookin' girls. Especially one who sat behind me today. But nothing to write home about.

Then I had my computer class -- intro to computers, a graduation requirement thus one of the school's easiest classes -- and the girls were great!

I can't say toooo much about the girls in the class because I told them I may give them the address of This Here Diary.

So, in other words, I can't say, "The girl that sat three desks back and over one had ONE NICE RACK!"

They would eventually find out and I would get bitch-slapped.


I took that class before, you know. Except my teacher before was one major Ass. Huge freakin' moron. I couldn't stand the mofo.

I was taking that class when Mandy got into her accident with the schoolbus. Remind me to tell you about that later. Anyway, I stayed with Mandy in the hospital for the whole friggin' time she was there. Then, when she came home, I stayed around so I could help her do things (as in eat, walk to the bathroom, pick the nasties between her toes (I am a damn fine boyfriend, by the way)). Anyway, the last thing on my mind was making fucking ski trip posters in Microsoft Word.

I told Mr. Asshole that I had a family medical priority at home, and I asked if I could do all of my work at home and just bring it by once a week. Because, this stuff I could easily do with my toes, behind my back, with my eyes closed.

"No. If I excused you out of class because a friend is sick, I would have to excuse everyone from this class. You have to be here."

"Screw that!" (I actually said that! I had balls back in the day (this was last year)). "This is someone I love dearly -- someone I live with -- and she takes priority over the boring-assed shit we do in here." (Now that last part, I didn't say.)

"Well, you are required to be in class every day. I can't make exceptions."

So, I chose to take care of Mandy, skip class (but I did all of my assignments and turned them in anyway). Mr. Asshole gave me one big happy "F" anyway. I knew what that "F" meant. It was followed by a "U".

A little bit of wisdom from your ole friend JP: "Don't major in minor things." Take this advice, and you will always be one kewl mofo.

This class's teacher seems to be a real kewl cat. She seems real laid back. I am sure I will like her. She's pretty, too.

And she's reading this here diary.


So, I have to go back into work tomorrow at 5am to work an overtime shift. Yet another eight hours of watching TV.

I am working on a bunch of poems for my poetry class. I will put a link up soon so you can all look at my work.

Don't worry, Kourtney. You get first reading rights.

Speaking of Kourtney... I got your email and now I am worried. I hope all is good.

Because I am sitting in just my underwear. All is good with me.

10:50 p.m. - 2001-08-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster