mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What white trash think about full-sized mattresses.

Yes, I'm feeling better today than I did yesterday. Thanks for asking. You are the best.

Tuesdays, like I mentioned before, are Hell Days. Long-assed days that last for 17 hours. But I am really getting used to all of my classes. Y'know. It seems like the higher the course is, the less hard work you really have to do. I mean, in the lower-level courses, you had to do constant writing, note-taking, bribing the teacher, etc., just to get a decent grade. In all of my upper-level courses, there are at most two tests -- a midterm and a final, though one of my classes has no test and another only has one -- and the note-taking is kept at a minimum. It's quite easy.


I am still looking for a roommate. After posting replys on a pay website that matches you with ideal roommates -- and hearing NOTHING from the people who said they are looking for roommates -- I decided I would solicit my body extra room using the newspaper.

Gawd, I know I am going to get a lot of whackos.

I have bad feelings from when I moved into this place with Mandy. I had a full-sized mattress which I advertised as a queen-sized mattress. I didn't even know "full-sized" was actually a size. It took Mandy bitch-slapping me over and over again for me to realize that what I had advertised was NOT a queen-sized mattress.

Oh, and I advertised this sumbitch as "Free for Free."

And nuttin' calls the white trash out of the woodworks like an ad for a free queen-sized mattress. I may as well have offered front row tickets to a wrasslin' match where they were guaranteed liquified popcorn and free cokes.

Because most of these people had no teeth, and they woulda loved them a good wrasslin' show.

Anyway, people would come over and look at the mattress and say, "Ya know... Dat ain't no queen-sized mattress." Well, thanks a lot, Martha Fuckin' Stewart. I'm a 20-something guy who sleeps with my lady in the other room. Now, do you want a FREE mattress or what? "Nah. I wuz woentin me a queen-sized mat-ress." Ok, get out of my apartment. You beez stinkin' up my humble abode.*

You wouldn't believe the number of people who turned down a free mattress just because it wasn't queen-sized. They didn't turn it down because of the dog piss stains Daisy left behind. Nosiree Bob. It ain't a queeeeeeeen-sized mattress.

Finally, some guy came over while I was at work and took it. Seems he was a desperate bastard just like me when I got it.

God bless dem desperate bastards.


Have I yet to mention that I think Cheese Nips are soooo sex. I eat them as often as I possibly can. They are cheesy. They are cruncy. They are just delicious.

So today at work, I was getting me some serious Cheese Nips munchies. I knew they just loaded the machine on Monday, so I ran in, made sure what number it was on...

And saw they raised the price from 40� to 60�. What the hell is that all about? It has always been 40� since I started working there. I think the Snack Machine Lady had a serious pause in mental processing.

That, or she figured that Cheese Nips does well at 40� so she would try them at 60�. My response? I will pour cheese nips all over my naked body at 40�. I won't even look at them at 60�.


Well, that's about it. I have another overtime day starting at promptly 5am tomorrow morning. This means that I will be getting up at 4. Sucks to be me, don't it? Yeah... just wait till you get this next paycheck with nearly 60 hours on it. It'll rawk.


*thanks Local Chick for letting me use some of your nomenclature.

10:39 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 28, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster