mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Soiling the sanctity of TV news.

Bad news. Baaaad, bad news.

I think I have anthrax.

Not the inhaled version, thank goodness. I think it is a weird strain of cutaneous anthrax -- you know, the skin version. I've done some research, along with the top medical brains in the state, and we have found the name of the strand of anthrax I have acquired:

Anthraxius hemorrhoidus.

Supposedly, I sat on an infected letter. To my relief, the doctors said I don't even have to take antibiotics. A nice hot bath outta rid my body of this horrible toxin.

Damn Talibanians. They are *SUCH* a major pain in the ass!


So, today was my last day of vacation from school until Thanksgiving. What did I do, you ask? Well, same thing I always do on Sundays.

I worked.

Actually, work wasn't all that bad today. Three of my favorite news ladies were on Sunday Today. I think these ladies are incredibly HOTTTT. Who are they? Katie Couric?

Please... She is soooo two decades ago. Actually, the three girls I like all have Irish last names (see previous entry).

So, I now present to you:

HOTTT Ladies of NBC News

  • Soledad O'Brien. She is a nice bundle of Hispanic goodness with an Irish last name. But, she's got a baby on the way, so I assume she's taken. Imagine... an Irish-Hispanic kid. Red hair and dark complected skin. Weird...

  • Norah Odonnell. Sorry... I couldn't find a link to her bio. But she has brown hair, blue eyes, and freckles on her nose. As my Good Friend Kourtney says... "Nummers!"

  • Kelly O'Donnell. This is my favorite chick on NBC news. She has red hair, big... umm... "sweater puppies" (thanks Jaki for the euphemism), and she is short. What more could you ask for in a news reporter?

All of these ladies are great and all. But they don't nearly hold a candle to my girl Juju Chang. I first saw her when I worked at the ABC station here in town. She was anchoring the overnight ABC-News newsprogram World News Now. If you have never stayed up late to watch it, then do it! Especially on Friday mornings. Then you'll get to hear the World News Polka.

Anyway, I fell in love with Juju while watching. And so I emailed her saying how much of a fan I was, etc.

Before she caught on that I am a dangerous stalker, she wrote back and we became pretty good email buddies. She eventually gave me her phone number and I called her on her last night on the show.

Mmmmm... I love me some Juju.

That was back when she was anchoring with Anderson Cooper (Of "The Mole" fame). So, Anderson and I became pretty good email buddies. It eventually got to a point where I was doing call-ins to network news on ABC. Granted, it was on at 3 in the morning, but still...

I'm serious! And I have the tapes to prove it. So, nyeh!


Ok. One last reference to Monty Python mixed with a reference in the news.

Remember in The Holy Grail when the bunny was attacking King Arthur and his men?

If you haven't seen the movie, that last sentence made *NO* sense whatsoever.

And remember how, after several men were killed by the cute little bunny, King Arthur yelled, "Run Away! Run Away! Keep running!!!"

Sounds like our brave House of Representative members.

One news guy said it best when he compared it to being on an airplane, and all of a sudden the pilot ejects and leaves you behind.

Yeah. These are the people I voted for to protect me. The same ones who are running away like mad.

Well... at least they are truly representing me. I'd be doing the same thing.

Me? I'm a coward.

10:29 p.m. - Sunday, Oct. 21, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster