mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The woes of school life.

I started my new classes on Monday.

Monday as Hell Day is *NOT* a good idea. Tuesday was better because I have all of Wednesday off to recuperate. Today at work, I kept constantly dozing off, jumping out of my seat when my brain realized I had dozed off, and dozing off again (ad nausium...).

Had you been there to witness this, you would have rushed to get a spoon to shove down my throat so as to prevent me from swallowing my tongue.

But no. I'm not epileptic. Narcoleptic, maybe.

When I worked in radio, I trained myself to wake up at the end of a song. It became quite the talent to take 3 minute naps interrupted by pressing PLAY on a CD player.

Now, I'm getting to a point where I can wake myself up when I hear a commercial cue.

I gots me some skills, I tell ya.


My English class has not one, but TWO teachers. You know it is going to be a rough class when only one teacher can't handle the courseload.

But both teachers seem pretty kewl. I had one of the teachers for two classes last quarter. Incidentally, I made 'A's in both of his classes. So, he already knows I'm kick-ass and my genius English mind will rawk his world.

My upper-level girl attractiveness theory still holds true for this quarter. Except I want to make an amendment.

While it holds true that the number of good looking girls in a class is inversely proportionate to the course level (i.e., the higher the course level, the smaller the number of good looking girls), I have noticed that there are very few "average"-looking girls.

Thus, the attractiveness of girls in upper level courses is more concentrated (i.e., when they look good, they look damn good.)

Gawd... I'm a freakin' genius. One day, I'm going to sit in a motorized wheelchair, slobber all over myself, and talk theory. That's how friggin' smart I am.


So, I go into my political science class and the teacher is this goddamnmofo HOTTIE. Oh. My. God.

I sat and practiced my slobbering while I stared at this short, full-and-pouty lipped, HUGE chested, tight shirt and mini skirt wearing, red haired teaching eros from the GODS as she...

...started packing up her stuff, put away the projector, and walked out of the room as I left a bit of a surprise on my chair.

I started to sob quietly. The other kids in class started to stare at me, wondering if I was going to need a spoon down my throat.

Then I really started to sob when the real teacher came to the front of the class.

He was HUGE!

He probably weighed 400 pounds. You could hear him breathe all the way across the room. He had a mustache that caught his little spit bombs as he talked. Pretty soon, it started to drip. Quite gross. He had little, squinty eyes that panned the room as he talked.

And the first words out of his mouth? "This is political science 214. It will not fulfill your general education requirement."

Whoa... Back up, jack.

I'm not taking that course because I looooove political science. Talking about city government this and federal government that does NOT make me wiggle and jiggle. On the contrary... I could feel my genitals suck right up into my body cavety when I registered for the class.

That's why the hottie teacher was such a pleasant relief. Seeing her talk about long, hard bill proposals and hot, intense debate would have kept my interest.

Since political science is a class I have been putting off for three years of school, I'll be damned if I have to sit through two poli-sci classes just to fulfill one basic education requirement.

So, while he was going over course expectations (which included a 10-page paper on federalism. No fucking way, paco), I quietly packed up my shit and bee-lined it to the door, just as he posed the question, "So, who governs?"

Damned if I know. And damned if I care.

So, I'm going tomorrow and dropping that class and seeing if I can get into the class with that redhead.

I mean... I know she had a wedding ring on, and she didn't look *directly* at me. But damn...

I know she wanted me.

3:40 a.m. - Wednesday, Oct. 24, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster