mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A spoonful of sugar helps the boredom go down...

Do you ever think alllll day about writing a diary entry: what to put in it, how to word it, what to say and not say...

...and still not come up with a word?

Me? Yep. It happened today, even though a lot has gone on over the past several days. So, perhaps I'll just write until it comes to me. Something'll come to me.

It has to.


My biggest cook date so far came yesterday. I cooked with my friend, Chef Billy Brown.

We Browns are kewl.

Maybe I shouldn't say my last name on here. You'll call me up and tell me how big a dork I am, even though I made you say I was one hot mofo.

So, don't read my last name. Just forget about what it was.

So, Chef Brown and I cooked quite a massive meal, and it turned out great!

  • For starters, we had a mixed-green salad with a raspberry-pecan vinegarette. We also had a tray of mixed veggies (carrots, grape tomatoes, and blanched asparagus) and toasted, hollowed french bread with a sweet olive relish.

  • For the main course, we made pork tenderloin with a port wine cherry Jus on a bed of sauteed shallots and mushrooms, all served with herb-baked red potatoes.

  • For dessert, we made a double-fudge brownie topped with whipped cream and a fresh raspberry sauce that was absolute sex.

I have pictures of everything we made, but I think I left my camera at Billy's place. I'll get them up as soon as I can.


I found the net's best blog. (That's web log for the net-uncultured.)

It's straight from Stand By Me and Star-Trek: The Next Generation.

Oh, and this month's The Weakest Link.

It's Wil Wheaton's personal website.

Yeah... I thought, too, that it was gonna be a blow of some 10 year old's bullshit, posing to be Uncle Willie. But nope! This is the real deal.

You may have some problems getting there, though. He just had a major server meltdown and lost everything. So, he's in the process of building it back up again.

Go pay him a visit. It's a pretty good site.

Heck. 50,000 monkeys can't be wrong.


Still trying to figure out what I will say in this entry.

Sorry if it sucks ass so far.


About the entry from my friend in the guestbook.

Y'know... the one from Mandy.

This is the nice, normal Mandy. Not the one that went a little psycho after the bus ran over her head.

First off... Yes, I'm a puzzle. And if you can figure me out, PLEASE tell me what you figured out. Because, I'm as confused as most people.

Hense the title of my diary ("My Daily Conundrum...")

But I take a little pride in my puzzlery. I usually tell people -- when they want a quick self description of myself -- "I am everything, then everything else."

I live a life of opposites.

But that's not what I was going to talk about here.

I have known Normal Mandy for a long-ass time. I think she's the oldest friend I still communicate with regularly. She is stunningly beautiful, and wisdom flows from her head as plentiful as her blonde, curly hair.

She's really everything a guy could wish for.

Except she's strictly Catholic and has respectably left many a guy blue.

And I don't mean sad, if you get my drift.

There's one thing that is negative about Normal Mandy and my relationship... Sometimes our brain waves get a little crossed, and our messages don't get as translated as they should.

I told her I would visit when I came down, not thinking I'd technically "be down" for Thanksgiving. I was down there for literally only a few hours.

Ok, smart-ass. Get your mind out of the gutter.

The rest of the time, I was in Florida. But I am going back down in about a week and a half, and that's when I was intending on seeing her.

Sheesh.

Mandy is great, and I love her and all. But don't make the girl mad. You'll hear about it for the rest of your life.

And for God's sake... don't dump the girl for another girl who has a schnoz bigger than most mens' forearms.


Well, now I've bored you again. I'm serious that it'll pick up again sometime soon.

I'll get the pics of me running around naked the food I cooked yesterday up sometime soon.

Until then, write me, sign my Damned Guestbook, or twalk umungst yaselves in the message board.

6:04 p.m. - Sat., Dec. 1, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster