mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dr. Jon-Paul comes to the rescue.

Spanish-Speaking Neighbor is sick.

Which is no big travesty, really. Except that she has a fever of 102.8 (I checked it this morning), and I am suddenly the sole caregiver of her and her kids.

Which, again, is no big travesty. I think of the kids as my own. I refer to them as, "My five year-old," and "My twelve year-old." I loves 'em.

Oh, God. My sappy side comes out again.

So, today, I got woken up at 8am from one of the COOLEST dreams. I was hangin' with the Soprano's. The actual family, not the mafia gang. It was me and Meadow, hanging out at this huge lake party. She soooo wanted me.

Because, man... who doesn't, right?

So, we are hanging out -- me and Meadow -- and I go talk to Tony Soprano about something. Probably something related to whacking my Bitchy Co-worker. I don't quite remember.

Anyway, so Meadow is down the road a bit, and all of a sudden this big lion -- a LION -- jumps out from nowhere and starts chasing Meadow and all of the other people around her.

Tony jumps up, pulls out his 9mm, and whacks the f'n lion! It was great!

Meadow started running back into the safety of my arms, and was planning on getting quite naked with me and having mad s---

THAT was when the phone rang. Spanish-Speaking Neighbor: "Shon Pa-oool. Willa you taken me to za sgool?" I told her that she was sick and can not go to school today.

She proceeded to yell at me in Spanish. Dominican chicks can be quite bitchy when sick, ya know.

She had to go to school to tell them she wasn't coming in today. Why she couldn't do this over the phone, I dunno. But it was also my job to take the 7-y/o and 5-y/o to school.

I gave them little kisses and told them to have a good day at school and to tell me what they learned when they got home.

I love playing Daddy.


Bacardi has just come out with a new rum drink that tastes a LOT like Sprite. It comes in a 6-pack -- quite convenient!

I bought one yesterday. A 6-pack, not a single bottle.

Why do I tell you this?

Because a few people in the messageboard have suggested that I write about the whole story about Mandy the Ex, and not just about when she dumped 27 lbs. of dogfood on my bed.

I will need these Bacardi drinks to get me through it. And they are a tasty way to do it, too!

It's coming, folks. Hopefully soon.


Last night, I made dinner for four people: Myself, Terra, Roomate Chick, and a friend named Janelle the Aussie.

She's not really from Australia. But she wishes she was.

I made cornish game hens stuffed with lemon and basil. I also stuffed some lemon zest and thyme butter in between the skin and the meat. When you cook it up, this makes the most tasty, crusty skin. Damn, is it nice!

I cooked the hens on a bed of herbed potatoes, so the lemony, basily, chickeny flavor went down and helped out the potatoes. Janelle the Aussie brought over some Pinot Grigio to round things off.

I had 2 bottles of bacardi and half a bottle of wine last night. I was pretty "relaxed" by midnight.


Well, that's about it.

I need to go take care of SSN. She has the silly idea that she will be cleaning her apartment today. I told her that she needs to rest and drink plenty of OJ (the drink, not the man. That's gross.), and she needs to take tylenol and watch crappy daytime television.

Of course, she didn't understand a word of this. But I did my duty anyway.

Have a good day.

WRITE ME. Sheesh.

10:25 a.m. - Thurs., Feb. 21, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster