mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

JP-Land gets a new feel.

So???

Whatcha think???

I was sitting at work today, doing absolutely nothing since we are training a new girl who already knows what she is doing. Therefore, it is my job to answer any questions she may have about the job. The only question I answered today was about how to copy movies.

Which I answered very well, thank you.

But I was sitting at work, picking my nose, thinking about what all I could do differently in my life. The only thing that came to mind was, "Change my diary layout."

And so I got busy and came up with this little ditty. Well, *I* didn't come up with it. I found it in a different form and altered it to fit my needs.

I like it because it has enough space all around to include everything one would want to include in a diary. That, and I like the colors.

Tell me what you think. Seriously. I really want some feedback.


Yet another New Year's resolution has been achieved. When you can achieve your New Year's resolutions by February, does that mean you set low standards for resolutions?

This one is only half-way done. But half-way is a good thing. Lemme explain.

Here in Missouri, we have tons upon tons of bike/walking trails. One actually stretches completely across the state. It is called the KT Trail, otherwise known as the "Katy" trail.

Took brains to figure that out.

The Katy Trail used to be an old railroad line. When the railroad went defunct and never used the tracks again, they converted the line into a biking/walking trail.

Columbia -- my town -- is pretty close to the Katy, but not quite there. To get goods into Columbia, another railroad line was built into here, called the MKT.

No fancy name for the MKT.

But they also converted it into a trail. It is 8.9 miles long. The Katy is about 200 miles long.

While I have no plans to walk the entire Katy, my goal is to walk the entire MKT. Which I've done.... in sections.

The farthest I've walked in one day is 6.5 miles. I've discovered that, after 6.5 miles, I am craving a water fountain pretty bad. This means I will need to get me one of those camel thingies that you can fill with water and wear on your back before I attempt the 9 miles.

Or else there will never be a JP-Land update ever again.


Spanish-Speaking Neighbor is feeling better. Thanks for asking.

She gathered enough strength to come into my room and bitch about it being dirty. Then she took all of the sheets off of my bed and re-made it. And she said something about there being an inch of dust on my TV.

So, in a nutshell... I think she's gonna pull through.


Speaking of nutshells...

We had a houseguest over the weekend. Well... We didn't. Roommate Chick did.

Some guy she met on the Internet.

Yeah.

Which is why I took my computer with me to work (it's a laptop, Sherlock).

I talked to him briefly, and he seemed like a nice guy. But I don't instantly trust people who drive 800 miles for a night's stay like my roommate does.

It's a character fault, I know. I'll start going to 12-step programs.


Well, write me an email, telling me what you think about the new layout. If you think it is the kewlest thing in the world, tell me that you think it is the kewlest thing in the world.

If you think it sucks, the codeword is:

"JP, you are one hottt mofo."

5:00 p.m. - Sun., Feb. 24, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster