mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The verdict: I love my new job!

That last entry... hopefully you will be seeing a lot more of them like it. It was my first Immunity Challenge. We had to write a story which incorporated every one of the cast members.

About half-way through mine, I had wished that I would have wrote:

I stepped upon the island, and there before me stood Mariel, Throcky, Jenistar, etc...

Because my entry took friggin' forever to write. I personally think they should have held that Immunity Challenge off until there were like 3 people left on the island.


Let me tell you about my new job!

If you are new to JP-Land, you obviously don't know that I have a 10" penis that I am a the newest chef at Les Bourgeois. It isn't my first job at being a chef, but it is my first job at being a chef at an actual restaurant.

Let me tell you this: I think I lucked completely out getting this job! I think it is the best restaurant I could have possibly gotten a job! Everyone I work with is great. The waitress are hot and flirty (even the lesbian waitress is flirty and doesn't hate me because I am male). Who cares if most of them are married?

When I got there, I felt like a kid on his first day at a new school. Not many people were talking to me. They were probably thinking, "Who is this new, weird-looking guy chopping up anything that moves?"

There was this other guy -- Josh, I think -- who just looked mean. He would only answer me in short, often one-worded sentences.

"So, how long have you been here?"

"Five."

"Months?"

"Years."

"Where is the minced garlic?"

nods head in direction of fridge

"Umm. Thanks."

I was starting to get a bit worried that, like most of my jobs in broadcasting, I was going to quickly get branded as The Outsider(tm).

I was given the task to make about a gallon of this herbal spread. It called for 4oz. each of oregano and rosemary.

Ever take 4oz. of oregano and rosemary off of their twigs? It takes for friggin' ever!

We have a 19 y/o guy (James? I am bad with names) who is our dishwasher. It is his dream to be a chef as well. But he is stuck in the dishwashing until he can learn enough to move into the kitchen. I thought, Hey, kid... wanna learn how to remove herbs from their stems?

He was excited to do so. Which gave us something to talk over. He's a cool guy, and he let me know all of the things I need to do, look out for... all of the people I should treat nicely, and those I shouldn't even bother talking to.

It took a while, but everyone seemed to eventually warm up to me. By the end of the night, I was joking and chatting with everybody, even the lesbian waitress who, it turns out, I have a lot in common with.

She likes short girls with long, dark brown hair. I do too! Asian girls? Yep!

When the restaurant opened, I was put on salad duty. Not the most glamorous job, but a busy one. I probably made 200 salads last night: Caesar salad, spinache salad, and a dinner salad topped with apples, dried cranberries, and an apple-thyme vinaigrette.

The restaurant closed at 9. We had finished cleaning up everything by the time it had closed. So, I clocked out at exactly 9:03pm last night.

And what does each employee get at the end of their shift? That's right! A free glass of wine!

I told you it was a perfect job!

I go in again tonight. Who knows what I will be doing tonight, but I am sure it will be a lot of fun. It is nothing like I was expecting. It blows the broadcasting industry out of the water.


Well, I need to go get a shower before I go into work. I gotta look good for the hot married waitress and for the lesbian.

Who knows? I've already turned one girl lesbian in my life. Maybe I can change one back!

12:30 p.m. - Thurs., Mar. 7, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster