mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hate propaganda against the Mediterraneans

Well, the inevitable happened today. I was cast out of the little island that was Diary Survivor 3. Actually, it seems getting voted out has its advantages.

The main one... You have more to write about when you get voted out as compared to staying in. For instance, the rest of the people who survived this past vote, all they can write is, "Well. Didn't get voted out again."

Me? I can say... Well, you are reading what I can say. So NYEH to those of you who survived. Bet you have NOTHING to write about.

Ok. So, you may have something to write about.

But really... It's almost a blessing I get voted out at this point. I was having a hard time finding reasons to vote people off. There are some really good people playing.

But... I do find it a bit "strange" that those getting voted off are getting around-about the same number of votes each time. *wink* *wink* *nudge* *nudge*

I tell ya what, though. It'll be good to not have to write any more immunity challenges. I was tired of trying to think of a different angle to write about. I think I pulled a muscle on the whole Oscar thing.

Well... I think I pulled *something*. Don't know what it was.

But now that school is half-way over and I still have a 6,000 word paper to write for one class, and a 6-page paper on Shakespeare (Throcky, HELP!) to write, I won't have as much attention to devote to D'Survivor as I should.

...

Crap. Lost my train of thought. Was on the phone for the last ten minutes. Basically, I was wanting to say thanks to Super-Sexy Meg Probst for letting me play, and good luck to the rest of ya's.


My new weight-loss program started today. For lunch, I had a veggie sandwich at the bakery across the street. I used to be anti-veggie sandwich. I picketed outside. I threw leaflet propaganda saying that veggie sandwiches were surefire tickets straight to hell.

But then, one day, I was short on money and wanting to eat something not so heavy as a hot roast beef sandwich. So, I broke through my own picket line and ate a veggie sandwich. Man, those things are addictive.

Imagine my rage and dismay today when I walked in the door and said, "VEGGIE SANDWICH" just as I stepped in the door. When I finally made it to the counter she said, "We don't make that any more. Now, it is the Mediterranean Veggie sandwich."

Ok. I'm all about equal opportunity and all. "Give everyone a chance" is my motto. Coincidentally, so is "Big boobs, Big heart."

But why do we have to let these Mediterranean foods invade every aspect of our lives? I say DOWN with the Mediterranean food! Let them be eaten by dogs. My new motto will now be, "Only dogs and dirt shall enjoy Mediterranean food!" "Down with Hummus!"

Well. I do admit that I'm a hummus fan. If I had to eat hummus for the rest of my life, I wouldn't be too upset. But, dammit... It just doesn't taste as good on my veggie sandwich as the dill sauce.

I looooove me some dill sauce, baby.

But where was I... Oh yes. My weightloss program.

For dinner tonight, I got some flat steak and seared it to a nice medium-rare. I then placed it on top of some mixed greens and made a pan sauce with a bit of white wine. Voila! Salad dressing!

I let the food sit in my overly-sized, fat belly for 30 minutes while I watched Drew Carey, and then I went for a run.

Now I am coughing and hacking up blue-and-orange polka-dot phlegm. A distance runner, I am not.


Well, level one of joining the Air Force has been completed. I filled out my security clearance application today. When I worked for the Navy, I had to fill one of these bad boys out, but it was much more intense.

It took me about five hours to finish it. My security clearance was the second highest in the Navy. I had the FBI calling everyone I knew for my whole life. Whether or not I'll have the same clearance in the Air Force remains to be seen.

But this part is done. Next Wednesday I take the ASVAB. Then, once I lose this innertube around my waist, I will be aiming high.

Or whatever the Air Force motto is.

Whatever it is, I seriously doubt it has anything to do with boobs.

10:15 p.m. - Wed., April 10, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster