mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I got asked out on a date!

Ya see? I care about you! I woke up extra early today so I could update. Give you something to read.

Actually... I woke up an hour ago so I could put the finishing touches on a paper I have to fax into school today. It was a feminist and queer-theory critique of Shakespeare's As You Like It. I think I may have already told you about it. If so, you get to read about it again.

If anybody wants a copy of it for their own use, send me $50. You will surely get an 'A'.

Gawd. I just realized I suck at writing at 4am. I don't see how Uncle Bob does it. I don't mind waking up. My brain just isn't squeezing out anything exceptionally entertaining.

Mostly this is an entry saying where I have been the past week. I basically had three papers due last week -- one of which I got permission to finish over the weekend. And yes, I waited until 3:00am on Monday morning to finish it.

But with all of my paper writing, I decided to hold off on writing my diary. I figured there was too high a risk of using up all of my words on my diary, leaving me with none for my papers. I've heard that is a risk.

So, I had to carefully weigh whether I should risk running out of words, thus losing my status on the Dean's List, or not entertain you good people for a week.

Wasn't a hard choice.

But I now have a whole month with no school. That means you have my undivided attention fr a whole month! I'm surely to get annoying.


I went and saw Rufus Wainwright last Friday. It was a great concert, but the concert hall/bar/place really sucked. Supposedly, the place where the concert was held allows people to just walk in off the street who have no interest in who is playing.

So, they stand at the bar and talk and throw bottles and have sex and do whatever it is they all do, but they insisted on making more noise than Michael J. Fox in a china shop.

Rufus stopped one song in the middle to ask the bar people to please shut the hell up. But they didn't care.

It annoyed the hell out of me. I won't be going back there. I have half the mind to write a letter to the Blue Note and tell them they will get no more business from me.

But this was the first time I'd ever been, and they haven't exactly suffered in the past from my lack of business.

And speaking about gay people...

(Rufus is gay...)

I've been asked out by a teacher at my college. The person who asked me out wasn't my teacher, but he was a teacher nonetheless.

I could get really mean and tell school officials, etc. But that would be terrible.

In all honesty, I am flattered that someone thought I was attractive/interesting enough to ask out. It takes guts to ask someone out. And if I had a dollar for every guy who has asked me out...

I'd have $10 or so. Not much, but still...

So, it is time to use the old, worn-out line, "I'm flattered and touched that you asked me out, but I'm simply not gay."

Damn clich�s.


Well, it is time to get in the shower so I can prepare for 11 hours of work.

I hope you all have a great week.

Email me. I didn't get not one shred of email all weekend.

Well... except the one from my gentleman caller.

4:10 a.m. - Mon., May 13, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster