mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Another Tuesday, Another Inept Entry

Like many, if not all, Tuesday entries, this one won't amount to much.

Usually, on Tuesday, my mind is shot, and I am too tired to think of anything exciting to say for the day. So, I will just make this an exceptionally boring entry full of requests and linkable JP fun for the lot of you.

First off, I am looking to write a JP FAQ. Except... I suck at asking myself questions that I already know the answer to. So, I am looking for all of you to email me with any and all questions you may have for me. Preferably these questions have to do with me, but if you want to ask overtly philosophical questions, I'll tackle those as well.

Even if we are good friends, there are probably questions you have been dying to know. This is your chance. If this is your first visit, then ask away. Your questions are needed as well.

If you think you know me 100%, I challenge you to take the FIRST EVER JP QUIZ!!!

Even Marcus, the guy I would easily call my brother without hesitation, scored only 50%. Then again, Angela the Hugger got an 80%. And she hasn't seen me stripping frantically in my front yard due to a very misfortunate run-in with a rather large fireant bed.

So, go take it. See what you score. I'm just as interested as you.


I did go vote today. I am one of these people who takes voting really seriously. I have Project Vote Smart bookmarked, and I keep close track as elections come closer.

It really, REALLY pisses me off when people don't vote. Especially if you take the fact that you didn't vote lightly and matter-of-factly. I feel like, at the VERY least, I am honoring my forefathers when I vote. They died just so I could go do this most basic of human rights.

So, I go vote at every election. Today, I was kind of bummed because I was sure one or two of the things I was voting for would get shot down. Instead of boring you with the details, I will just say that most of the votes I cast were the winning ones (as of this writing).

Yay me.


Ok. Enough for today. I am sure I will have loads to write about tomorrow. Remember to email me all of your questions and inquiries.

12:17 p.m. - Wed., Aug. 7, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster