mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Politicians and JP are strange bed fellows

Thank GOD only one more day of political ads.

There is only one time worse than Christmas when it comes to the incredibly painful and rediculous TV ads played constantly, and that is during political elections.

And what makes it worse is that I know the ads are just a bunch of fronts and lies. The politicians all know that their ads are all fronts and lies. And everyone who knows anything at all about politics knows that the ads are fronts and lies.

Yet they still continue to air them.

It almost makes me want to run for political office just so that I could put on real political ads that kick ass. I've already thought of one.

It's twenty-five seconds of me on my knees, fingers intertwined in front of my face, saying things like, "Please vote for me! PLEASE!!! I'll do anything! Lower taxes? Yours! Better roads? I'll do it. I'm begging here. C'mon! What'll it take?" etc. Then, in my final five seconds, I stand up, straighten my tie, get a respectful look, wipe away my tears, and say, all business-like "Thank you very much."

It may not be much, but people will remember it. It'll blow the negative, mud-slinging ads out of the water. People will say, "This guy... I like him. He's begging me to hire him. How many times have I had to beg for my job?" And people will vote for me.

I would also like to meet with my competition and write up a contract saying that we will do only positive, supportive ads. I would do everything in my power to make the election look like people were choosing between two friends.

It would be so out of the ordinary that we would both get national coverage where we could sit and talk together about our differences in political theory. Everyone would feel at ease watching us. And, in my opinion, more people would vote.

Jesum. I may just have to run for president. If that's the case, keep your trap shut about that pic of me in my underwear standing in the snow from last year.

If you want some decent, objective political information before you head to the polls, go on over to Project Vote Smart and check out who will be on your ballot, what they believe in, their voting history, etc. It's a great site with very unbiased information.

Now go to your polls and vote conservatively.


I am absolutely adoring my creative writing class.

Tonight, for example, we were given these 5x9" cards and were told to write a story on the card.

A whole story.

So, I sat and thought a minute and came up with this story. No one dies in this one, finally. And I got a good laugh from the ladies in the classroom who, incidentally, think I am adorable.

At least I like to think so, anyway.

I will post the other one I am working on probably Wednesday or Thursday. It still needs some tweaking and trimming.

I have a big story that I will have to write coming up within a week or two. I have a great idea going for what it will be about. And it will be more in the "Rated PG-13" range. So... Be sure to stay tuned for that.


Well, I need to go to bed. I have to be at work in about 5 hours.

I'm ready to go to Boot Camp just so I can have a better work schedule.

11:29 p.m. - Mon., Nov. 4, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster