mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Diaryland Trading Card... and some house cleaning

I've been doing some changes around the ol' diary.

If you look to the immediate left, on the blue frame, you will notice that I removed the "Chat on the Messageboards" link. Then again, you probably won't notice. I didn't have a single person post there for several months. So, instead of checking it day after day without a single new post, I decided to effectively kill my messageboard.

Instead, I placed the "100 things to know about me" link on there. That way, if you are new to this here diary, you can find out all there is to know about me quickly and easily.

I have also applied to have someone redesign the diary. I've had this design for a long time, and I basically stole it. So, I guess it is past time that I have someone give me a new look.

And finally, as you scroll way down to the bottom of the diary, you will see that I made my own little banner for all to look at. It's probably going to win an award for "Worst Banner Ever," but at least it will be remembered for something.

So, I'm making all kinds of different changes. I usually shun changes, but I also shun getting bored looking at my own diary.


Oh, just for the sheer fun of it -- and because every other d'lander has done it -- I have made my own Diaryland Trading Card. Print it out and trade it with all of your friends.

Diaryland Trading Cards!

mychai
member since 4-10-2000
277 entries


Gold Edition

Description: I am the "World's Most Average Man" who can't write anything witty when prompted. I like long walks by the beach, I am a Libra.... ummmmmm.....

Strengths: Writing, cooking, and taking pictures of me wearing the least amount of clothes to still get a PG-13 rating.

Weaknesses: Girls with long, dark, curly hair. Girls who play piano. Oh, and boobs.

Special Skills: When I was a kid, I could play the recorder with my nose. Now, about as good as I can get in the "special skills" department is that I can cook a damn fine risotto.

Weapons: My "Venus Fly Trap.... of DOOM!"

A Scout Is:: Trustworthy, Loyal, Helpful, Friendly, Curteous, Kind, Obedient, Cheerful, Thrifty, Brave, Clean, and Reverent. Don't ask me how I remember that. I just do.

Make your own Diaryland Trading Card!


I realize this isn't that great of an entry, and I am sorry. I wrote for a solid 5 hours today, and the end result was a 16-page story for my creative writing class.

I know I have promised yall one of my other stories. And I still promise to get it on here. I decided to make a whole other d'land diary that has just my stories on them. I ran into a little snag and am asking Andrew -- Diaryland's faithful leader -- to fix it for me so I can get it up and running.

I should get that fixed within a day. When it happens, you can read all of my pretty little stories.

I also need to go to bed early tonight because tomorrow, I am going to St. Louis to look at a potential new car. It is a 2002 Mitsubishi Lancer. My car, the Waldo-1, is getting pretty darn old. I figure it is a good time to go ahead and buy a new car while the Waldo-1 is still actually working.

If I drive home tomorrow afternoon with a new car, I will take tons of pics and post them. Heck, I may even be so excited as to strip naked and run down the street.

(That was for the Diaryland Survivor:4 judges who, I have discovered, have been discussing in detail the pictures I sometimes post of me wearing little clothing.)

So, keep your fingers crossed for the new car.

12:42 a.m. - Thurs., Nov. 14, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster