mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thursdays are usually spent watching TV

I had a very productive day. How was yours?

Like I suspected, waking up early enough to go to the bakery for bagels and coffee certainly did not happen this morning. Though I did have a bagel with dinner. Blue cheese polenta with a sundried tomato sauce with bagels for dipping. Quite yummy on a cold night.

I had to be at the Air Force office at 9am, and I got out of bed at 8:40. Ten minutes to shower, dress, and brush my teeth, and ten minutes to drive to the offices. Any more, that's my morning schedule for going anywhere.

I have to be at my normal job at 5am, so I roll out of bed groggily at 4:40, and am out the door at ten 'til. If you ever see me wear a hat to work, you will know that I slept too late to take a shower. And if I am popping Listerine strips like Robert Downey, Jr. tosses back the crack, you will know that I didn't get a chance to brush my teeth. I'm really kinda easy to figure out.

But then again, no I'm not. It's a conundrum, remember?

So, I get to the Air Force office, and my recruiter's boss is there. They make me weigh in, demonstrate how to fold t-shirts (which is a very nifty military skill I am glad I learned), stand at attention, and yell out my reporting statement, "Sir, Trainee Brown reports as ordered!"

I'm told that I will be saying that statement in my sleep by the time boot camp and tech school is over.

After I did all of that, I was put in front of a stack of Air Force mailers that were going to every high school senior in the Mid-Missouri area. I shit you not... I probably addressed, stamped with my recruiter's return address, and slapped stamps on 250-300 cards. My hands hurt pretty good by the time I was done.

Yep. I think this whole Air Force thing is going to be allllllright.


When I came home, I figured I had had enough of living with clutter laying about. Granted, it was nowhere near as bad as when Jenny the Fatass, Lazy, Stealer-of-Cast-Iron, Pot Smoking Roommate lived here. But it was still looking pretty bad, and if someone would have dropped by for a visit, I would have been embarrassed.

That's my mom talking, by the way. She always had to have the house ready for unexpected company. I used to hate it. Now I do it. Sheesh.

I spent probably two hours cleaning my room and den. I sorted through papers, sniffed clothes to see if they were clean, filed papers, etc. Then I vaccuumed. Now I have a hickey and a clean room.

That kindof wore me out, so I took a nap. I woke up just in time for ER. In case you missed it, the little girl was really a little boy. I just don't know about that show anymore.


Oh! Guess what was delivered to my email box earlier this afternoon? Well... yes, besides the spam for home loans and beastiality sites. But you get those, too, so it's not that exciting.

And gloss over the emails from a good friend I attended the boarding school with. You know... the one who looks a lot like "Ed" from that NBC show.

If you guessed that I got the link to my photo session at Sears Portrait Studio, you would be absolutely correct. When I made the appointment to get my photos taken at Sears, I thought they were going to strap on a tool belt, pull my pants half-way down my buttcrack, and put me in weird poses with an electric sander. But, surprisingly enough, they let me wear my mafia suit.

Wanna see the pictures? Do ya? Huh?

Ok. Here they are. I don't know if it was intentional, but they put the two pictures I didn't order any prints of on the left side, top and bottom. But I got copies of the other four in varying sizes and shapes.

Well... they will all be varying sizes of rectangles. So, ix-nay the comment that they will be varying shapes.

What do you think of the one where it looks like I am grabbing my crotch? I didn't notice that one until I was looking through this evening. Not only did I get that one in a larger size, but I got it in wallets, as well. Great. Twelve people out there will be receiving photos of me grabbing my battering ram.


Well, I need to go. I'm having some people over to watch this evening's Survivor. I hope they kick Richard off. He should really put some f'n clothes on.

Yall have a good one.

10:28 p.m. - Thurs., Dec. 5, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster