mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Day #14: It's so romantique (except for the waterfall)

Hey guys... I don't have much time to write, and the ergonomic keyboard bug (a deadly disease similar to SARS) has struck Quebec City, so I will send you a telegram:

Quebec City is stunningly beautiful and romantic STOP The hostel is in a great location inside the walled city, and the surrounding town looks beautifully similar to a quiet, small French town STOP I ate a local favorite today called poutine, which is a bed of french fries topped with gravy and cheese curds STOP Nicole watched me eat them with a look of pure disgust (but I made her give it a small taste) STOP I have pictures to prove it STOP We had a miserable time yesterday upon arrival because we decided on a whim to visit a waterfall that is 1.5X larger than Niagara STOP They were frozen STOP So were we after several hours there STOP Made gumbo tonight instead of eating out, which saved us boodles STOP Nicole described it as "sex on a plate," though I wonder how exactly she knows... STOP Wanna tell us Nicole???

Ok. That's all my time. I'll update when I have more money and access to a normal keyboard.

9:21 p.m. - Mon., Mar. 31, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster