mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This entry has everything: excuses, celebrities, photos, and psychoanalization.

Hey, gang!

Sorry I haven't written in over a week. Here is my excuse:

We started lab at school, which is three weeks of doing on the training servers and without potentially killing any pilots what I will be doing for my real life job starting on July 9. We are still forecasting using real weather and putting out real weather warnings. It's just nobody's seeing them.

But it is really stressful and tiring being kicked out of the nest like we have. It's not like we aren't trained -- I've been in training for about a year. It's just the first time we are seeing what it is like to put millions of dollars on our opinions of what the weather is going to do.

I killed a simulated pilot on Monday. Oi.

But the rest of the week went a lot better since I learned to relax and get in the weather groove. Northern Italy received tons of nasty weather on Friday, though, so that kept me on my toes.


Is it me, or does Paris Hilton look like a bobblehead?

She is easily, without a doubt, the most overrated "celebrity" on the market. What is she even famous for, anyway? Has she been in any movies? Does she sing? Maybe an artist? I have no clue.

But every time I see her, I want to vomit. And then feed her my vomit in an attempt to put a little meat on her bones.

It sounds gross and rediculous, but then again look at Paris Hilton.


Oh. I changed the title of the diary back to its old one. I think I was having a "phase" when I changed it the first time.

I had too many people say, "When are you writing another one of your conundrums?"

Sentiment got to me.

So, it's back by popular demand.

Or... something like that.


I went to Heidelberg last weekend with the Brookester, Wild-Ass Wilder, and Brooke's childhood friend Darby.

I took a bunch of pictures, but I am only going to give you three because I don't have enough time to write all of them.

This is me in front of Schlo� Heidelberg. It's an incredible castle that, due to 700 years of war and other eroding factors, is mostly in ruins these days. But, as the guidebooks note, it being in ruins makes it all the more romantic.

Also making it romantic is the 222,000-liter wine barrel inside the heart of the castle. That is almost 80,000 gallons of wine. You can climb some steps and walk on top of it.

Yay.

Remember that old song from Sesame Street that goes, "Three of these kids are all together. Three of these kids are kinda the same..."

Doesn't this remind you of that?

Heidelberg is one of the biggest tourist spots in all of Germany, and I think 90% of all of those tourists are Japanese. Old, slow Japanese tourists at that.

But they are all cute as buttons and don't mind having their pictures snapped by laughing twenty-six-year olds carrying really small digital cameras.

And finally, the four of us after a long day of going to wrong airports, getting lost on the autobahn, eating at really good German dives, spending hours at a castle, and walking up and down really steep hills.

And we decided to sport our hats. Except Brooke, who didn't have a hat. So Darby -- the one sitting right next to me -- made Brooke a crown of vines. I don't know if you can see it or not.


Next weekend is a four-day weekend. I am trying to gather up a travel mate to go to Berlin with me. Brooke has to work. Wild-Ass Wilder is Broke. And my old travel bud Levi is probably going to opt for drinking and BBQ instead.

If I go, I am going to splurge again and buy a ticket on the ICE train. The one that goes really fast. That'll get me to Berlin in just a couple of hours compared to the six-hour train ride the "happy weekend" train would take.


And finally, some ammunition for those hundreds of you who hate me...

DisorderRating
Paranoid:High
Schizoid:High
Schizotypal:Low
Antisocial:Low
Borderline:Low
Histrionic:Low
Narcissistic:Moderate
Avoidant:Low
Dependent:Low
Obsessive-Compulsive:Low

-- Personality Disorder Test - Take It! --

6:49 p.m. - Sun., June 27, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster