mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Prospects of a roommate.

Boy have I got great news. But let's try to be calm and rational.

SOMEONE MAY WANNA MOVE IN!!! SOMEONE MAY WANNA MOVE IN!!!

And, what's even better, is that it's a girl. A GIRL! And she's a music major, and she plays some kind of instrument, and SHE HAS A KITCHEN TABLE AND CHAIRS!!! Could I have asked for a better prospective roommate? I think not. I really think that girls make better roommates, and here's why:

  • Girls are generally neater, though I have seen a few packrats in my day.
  • Girls smell like flowers and potporri.
  • I have always gotten along better with girls.
  • My last roommate was a guy. I'm not a big guy type of person. I can't do the "wassup" without moving my lips kind of thing. Not much of a spitter. And if beer occupies more than one shelf in the fridge, I tend to lose it.
  • Girls dig me.

So, please please please wish for me that I get this roommate. If she moves in, I will be saving well over $400 a month in rent and bills. God knows what I could do with the extra money.


A few bits of critter news:

On my way home from work, I drive a state highway, which lets me go as fast as I want. So, I was bustin' along at 80mph when this HUGE flying bug decided that it would commit suicide. He saw me driving along with my hand out the window, and figured nailing my finger would be a good way to go.

So, imagine a big, flying, hard-shelled insect flying into your pointer finger at 80mph. Hurts like complete hell.

I was cussing and swerving all over the highway like a New York City policeman until the painsubsided and I realized that my finger was still there. Damn bugs.

And at work today, I saw a tail waddle under my computer bag. I didn't know if it was a mouse or a big lizard. So, silly me decided to look. I picked up my bag...

and...

I saw...

Nothing. Hrmph. Musta been my imag--

And then I screamed like a little schoolgirl. Whatever the little shit was jumped on my leg and promptly jumped off, scurrying away. I screamed like a 23 (almost 34) year-old man shouldn't scream unless he is terribly gay or about to die.

Now gay people, don't write me any bad letters. I like gay people. Like living with girls. But you do scream. You have to give yourself that.


Well, that's the news. I know... not much happening. It's bad when I can get a crotch wiggle about the prospect of someone moving in.

8:16 p.m. - 2001-08-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster