mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pretty decent day, despite watching a dead Jerry Lewis all day.

Yes, once again, we have to go over some housekeeping stuff before we get to the "goodies." For any of you who may be confused, the "goodies" involves anything I write that has to do with my life. I could write call it the "piece of shit," but that's just downright depressing.

First off, if you take a peek to the left, you will see that I added a couple of things. First off, I added a message board. I plan on phasing out the guestbook. Now don't get all freaky on me. I'm not going to do it all of a sudden. But this is my reasoning for adding the message board: It promotes socializing and better communication with me, the Paulster. Kind of like interactive TV where you get to tell the main character that he sucks.

Below that is a Yahoo! online/offline banner. Now you can see when I am on so you can message me directly to tell me how much I suck. Kind of fun, ain't it?


If you remember, I was really dreading the Jerry Lewis MDA Telethon. I thought I would completely hate it. Well, it wasn't the best thing on TV, and if I'd had my choice, we would have watched Yan Can Cook all day. But it was a helluva lot better than Passions.

They had a little Brittish girl on there singing "Somewhere Over the Rainbow." Ok, so I may seem all unfeeling and calloused and all, but I absolutely **LOVE** the Wizard of Oz. It is one of my all-time favorites. And that particular song is just wonderful. I have three different versions on my computer! Now put a girl with a British accent who sings it like, "...And the dreams that you dare to dream really dew come true." My heart melts. Little British girls make me wanna go pinch their cheeks and say, "Wayle ahn't youuu jest a-DORE-able?!"

British girls rawk.

Anyway, so it was my normal 11 hour shift today. Sucks, like normal. But it totally felt like a weekend, so it went by really quickly. Since we had the telethon all day, I didn't have to program not a single commercial. I didn't have to change any shows. And since we worked on a holiday, management had free pizzas, bagels, and cokes for all, oh, four of us there. It was great!

And what really rawks about working holidays is that the station pays us 2-1/2 times pay. But only for a maximum of 8 hours seeing that I worked 11 hours today. Still... That's a shitload of money for just sitting on your ass, taking naps, surfing the net, etc.

Although I cringed every time I saw Jerry "The Ass" Lewis. I liked it much better when Wayne Brady was hosting earlier this morning. He is one kewl cat. But Jerry "The Ass" Lewis has gotten all bloated, shaky, and nasty. He could barely hold his microphone. It made me cringe just to watch him.

But, hell, I could watch Jerry Lewis take off his clothes and do cartwheels for 2-1/2 times pay!


So, today, to fight off the boredom, I took a math logic IQ test. It was pretty hard, but I think I did well. I scored a 68 on my first try, which is supposedly really good, not to toot my own horn. Go and take it and tell me in the message board what you made.


Oh! I nearly forgot! I have a reeeely good chance at getting a roommate. Bad news is, she wouldn't move in 'till December. That's right, boys and girls. I said SHE! And it's not a complete psycho stranger, either. It is a sister of a girl I met at the TV station. She is moving here in December, has a dog, and need a kewl place to live with a kewl roommate where she could keep her kewl dog.

She said it's a good chance she would want to move in with me, but she will let me know sometime this week.

I actually think she will call.

Everyone say this together:

"Jon-Paul will get a kewl chickie roommate. He is kewl and not weird, and all the world, save psychos, want to come live with him. JP also is one super hottie."

Thanks! Now don't you feel better?

6:20 p.m. - Monday, Sept. 03, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster