mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Reasons to stick needles up your arm.

Tuesday: Hell day.

But I think it is getting better. I mean, I think I am really getting used to it. Like all the sex I am getting... it took a while to get used to it. I'm sure you all know how that goes...

So, last night, when I signed off of here, I went and watched Sunday's rerun of The Sopranos. It was good, but I dozed off. That was at like 7:30. I woke up at 4:30 this morning, just in time to get dressed and get to work. I think I slept too much because I was one sleepy mofo all day.

You know it's bad when you doze off during a local commercial break. The one time when you are actually doing something. It's a short doze off, mind you. But one nonetheless.


I am sleeping in late tomorrow. Late being 8am. I am doing a blood apheresis at the Red Cross. That is where they pump blood out of one arm, spin it to take shit they need, and then put it back in you.

Ewww, you say? That's hella-gross! you declare? Well, lemme tell ya. It really ain't that bad.

First off, there are some really hot nurse chicks that work at the Red Cross. And these nurse chicks not only take your temp and, uh, "poke your finger" (hehehe), but they are paid to be nice to you! They will even hold your hand if you ask nicely.

Secondly, apheresis people get special care. You get bed-side service on all of the coke and cookies you want. And they have tons of *new* movies to watch. Since my apheresis goes so quickly, I usually have to watch the movies in shifts. I am watching Billy Madison right now. Well, not *right* now, but... you know.

Next -- and this is for all of you kiddies out there... When you give apheresis, you get kewl-looking tracks on your arms from the needles. Why is this kewl, you ask? Because when you go to raves and the such, you can sooooo fit it with all of your buddies. Since I don't do heroin nor do I go to raves, I just mention this for the kiddies. Yer ole buddy JP wants ya to be kewl!

The last thing I can think about -- and remember it is late and I just ate a big dinner and drank a big glass of beer, so my mind ain't working all that great -- is that, when you go swimming and get bitten by a shark and lose your leg or middle finger (see below), you get free blood products. Normally they charge you an arm and a leg (get it?!? HA!!! Laugh, dammit!) for blood products. Give one pint of blood, and I think you are covered. Give apheresis, and I think they come and please you while your hands are all bandaged up. Now *THAT'S* service.


Speaking of which... That Russian chick who's boyfriend/fiance guy died while they were both playing "Shark Bait" in Virginia lost not only her leg, but she also lost her middle finger.

Now, when/if I ever play a fun little spin of "Shark Bait" and a shark actually comes up and bites my leg off, I for DAMNED sure won't turn around and flip the little fucker off. See, in the rule book, they blatently tell you that sharks *HATE* that. Russian Chick did it anyway.

Dumb bitchsky.

11:12 p.m. - Tuesday, Sept. 04, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster