mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"O" how I love Thursdays.

Ah, what a nice and decent day it was. Nothing much happened today. That's why it was nice and decent.

I woke up at around 9:30 and I watched the last half-hour of the Today Show. Not because I wanted to, but because I was too lazy to get up so I could find the remote. See, I sleep on the couch on my days off. I love going to sleep in the throws of television. If I had a cable connection in my room, I would probably sleep in there every night.

I think it is the couch that gives me horrible back pains. I should probably sleep on the floor. See... when I first moved up here, I was so poor I didn't have a bed. So, I slept on the floor until I got the mattress that I eventually gave away for free. But when I slept on the floor, my back felt straighter than Gary Condit in a room full of interns.

When I went home, my Old Buddy Anna -- a masseuse, mind you -- gave me one helluva backrub that made me want to be her anything slave just to get more backrubs. When she was rubbing, she saw that one shoulder is 2" lower than the other. Maybe that's why my back hurts worse than a shark hanging off my wee-wee.


So, for my English class today, we went and saw the movie "O". We are reading "Othello" in class, so it was a good field trip activity. We were the only ones in the theater, so it was real nice.

The movie was OK. Mediocre. I have seen worse, and I have seen better. I thought it was a good adaptation of the play. Julia Stiles is hotttt. And she has one steamy sex scene that made me wish I wasn't sitting next to female classmates. She has one super-sexy sex face.

But it was your basic good adaptation of your average Shakespearian tragedy. I won't tell you the end, other than it is a tragedy. Sorry if that gives too much away. But you should already know that fact.

But it was a kewl field trip. Beats the hell outta sitting in class for 3 hours.


I will be on TV tomorrow morning at promptly 10:00am central time. If you are in the area, turn on the TV and watch me do some cooking. I'll be making sauteed shrimp on cheese grits. Sounds kinda funky. Tastes great. Kinda like me!

So, I went and got me a haircut today. So I am looking slick. I'm going to be the hottest character on the Pepper & Friends Show.

It won't be a stretch.


Well, I am at school right now. I need to get home and do some laundry, eat me some Cheese Nips, get everything ready for tomorrow morning, and watch my evening dose of Drew Carey. Someone call me. I could use the company.

9:22 p.m. - Thursday, Sept. 06, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster