mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Keepin' ya up to date.

Sorry about the delay in writing. It has been super-busy over the past few days. Mostly because of the fact that the school quarter is wrapping up; which is lingo for "I am writing more papers and studying for more finals than--" Well, I can't think of anything witty.

Let's just say that I have a lot of shit to do.


On Sunday, after work, I went to a local art festival with Jenny the Pierced. I almost bought a nice watercolor of a covered bridge. See? I told you when you get old your tastes change.

It's a sharp contrast to the black-and-white picture of the couple making out in the middle of the stream I had hanging up two weeks ago when I was still in high school.

That *was* a good picture, by the way. The girl had nice boobsies. And the stream was cold.

But, I digress.

After the art festival, Jenny the Pierced and I went on that trail I told you about with her dog. But we didn't start at the trail beginnings. Nosiree bob.

We started from her apartment which is on what I now perceive to be the tallest point in Columbia. And the steepest incline is on the way to her apartment.

So, we walked down the road to the trail, which wasn't bad at all. We passed this old toothless man who asked us how we were doing.

"Good," we said. "How you doin?" I said in my best Sopranos impression. That guy didn't know I wasn't Tony Soprano. Gotsta be tough-sounding when I can.

Then the guy keeps walking and talking, telling "us" about his brother George, the weather, the secret to life... whatever toothless old men who carry garbage around on a bicycle talk about when their audience has

ALREADY WALKED A HALF-MILE DOWN THE ROAD.

So, Jenny the Pierced and I walk the trail. No old women with grocery bags this time. Walking back to her apartment is what about did the ol' JPster in. It's a long freakin' walk up a 78% slope after just walking about 36 miles anyway.

I was super tired.

We get back to her apartment. I collapse on the couch and drink a glass of water and get a hellish case of the hickups.

Yada yada yada.

They let me borrow their Playstation. I think they were just trying to get me out.

So now I am a Playstation game playing fool.


For those of you who were as worried as I was -- and I know you probably number in the hundreds -- my Good Friend Kourtney foiled Old Man Laden and made it home safely.

She supposedly sent me a post card from New York last Wednesday, and it still hasn't made it here. Mail's a-goin' slow in these days of war.


Well, that's about it boys and girls. OH! I added a wish list up there in the line-O-links. It's so you won't feel left out when sending me presents for my birthday. Now you know what I want.

Special kudos to those of you who send me the journal I have listed. You will get a special "JP, The Birthday Boy Birthday Suit" edition of pictures!

Gawd... that's at least worth 1,000 words!

12:28 p.m. - Wednesday, Oct. 03, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster