mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Benefits of depression medication

I went to a park close to my house this afternoon after work just so I could unwind and get some writing done in my "real" journal.

Gawd... Way too many hand-holding, lubby-dubby couples there for this fragile emotional state to handle. Luckily, a black family came along with their boombox full of rap music. They were gracious enough to turn the thing all the way up so to let the ENTIRE PARK listen to their Crap music.

So, now I'm back to my old pissy self.

Thank you, black people, with your loud, obnoxious music. I almost was enjoying myself.


Where have I been the past couple of days, you may ask? Well, I'm too embarrassed to give the exact location, but I'll give you a hint:

The common man doesn't even begin to comprehend what three solid days of Raisin Bran eating will do to one's digestive system.

It's like the Osama bin Laden of bowels, and my porcelain caddy was the World Trade Center.

...

And I wonder why I can't get a girlfriend.


Also, there seems to be a bout of depression going around, and I haven't been immune to it.

I'm guessing it has something to do with the time change. Time change = less sunlight exposure. The result: depression.

It hits those of us harder that are prone to depression anyway. And some of us haven't taken our happy medicines in a looooong time.

I suspect I'm going to have to get a refill sometime soon.

No. I'm not ashamed to say I take happy medicine. I take Celexa. I haven't felt like I have needed it in a long while. But now that the short-day winter months are coming up, I'm suspecting that I'll need a stockpile of it -- like how Old Man Hubert down the street stockpiles his Cipro.

Plus... Celexa makes me, umm... last longer, if you know what I mean.

So, let's recap: Happy medicine 1) Relieves me of the deep, dark fathem of depression, thus 2) Lets me feel emotions every now and then and 3) Makes me a little more sociable. More social tendancies lets me utilize the 4) "Longer fun in bed" side effect more often.

Why should I be ashamed of taking happy medicine? You tell me!


I'm wanting to go to Pizza Hut and get a meat-lover's pizza. Then I want to get the Shrek DVD and watch it while stuffing my face.

I just don't have anyone to do any of this with. That, and I don't have a DVD player. So, I need to find someone who has this capability so I can go over to their house.

Anyone want to have me over for tonight? Anyone? Anyone?

...

Ok... Anyone besides my Good Friend Kourtney?

5:13 p.m. - Saturday, Nov. 03, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster