mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Alles gute zum nuen jahr!

That's German. It means, "Happy New Year!" JP-land isn't just about fun and thought-provoking conversation. It's about learning, too.

Now that the holidays are officially over, I'll get back to updating more regularly. It's hard to update every night during the holidays. My guess is that holiday nights are better suited for drinking than writing in a diary.


Did you have a good New Year's Eve party? Boy, I did. Well, from what I can remember.

Seven full-sized glasses of sangria will tend to shrowd your memory.

My huge group -- or network, if you will -- of college friends were all in town for the New Year. All together, I think there are around 30 of us who are officially in the group. Since most of us have graduated (yeah yeah... except me. I know.), we are pretty spread out across the country. So, it takes a pretty big celebration to get us all back together.

That being said, only about half of the group showed up. Plus, someone brought along a cute friend. She had long, dark brown, curly hair. That drives me wild.

We are a game-playing group. At one point, we broke out "Men are from Mars, Women are from Venus" the board game. So, it was 15 people sitting around talking about how and where we like sex.

(quick explanation of the game: you get little cards with a question and three options. A player picks which option is more like him/her, then everyone tries to guess what he/she chose.)

I got the question, "The type of woman who is the most sexy is: A)Aggressive, B)Submissive, C)Ready, willing, and able."

All of the girls rushed their guess on 'C'. Boy were they wrong! They must think I'm some kind of man-slut. Well, 'C' isn't bad at times. At a lot of times, actually. But I'm much more attracted to an 'A' girl myself.


While we were playing all of our games -- Scrabble, spades, hearts, etc. -- I started sipping on some sangria someone made and brought.

Sangria is (as this girl made it) cheap wine pumped up with all kinds of fruit. It is damn tasty.

Before I realized it, I had downed seven -- count'em SEVEN -- styrofoam cups full of cheap wine.

I think I just started going out back to pee. Sangria really goes through you, especially when the seal has been broken.

By the time midnight came around, I realized I came to the party quite single and alone. So, I revved up my kisser and started laying smooches on anything that moved.

I got me some real good smooches, though none of them came from Cute Brunette chick, though I did get to sit beside her when the group photos were being made.


Midnight came and went. Smooches came and went. In my sangria stupor, I realized that work was soon to come. At midnight, it was five hours away, and my ride wasn't ready to leave yet.

No problem. I can sleep anywhere. And I did. I found me a nice comfy couch and crashed.

At 2:30, I got woken up and pushed out the door. We got back to my place at around 2:45, and the alarm was set for 4:00am. I was still drunk.

6:00 came around, and I got a rather nasty phone call from the guy I was supposed to be relieving. I slept straight through 2 hours of alarm clock.

I was still drunk.

But not really. I think I was just really hung over. Dizzy, sour stomache, and really, really tired. But I went to work anyway and put in my 11 hours of watching a pre-recorded Today show, the Tournament of Roses parade, and a pretty good FSU game.

Did I ever tell you that I *almost* went to Florida State U.? My whole family who went to college went to FSU.

Even though I don't like sports, I like FSU football.


New year resolutions, goals, hopes, and dreams:

  • Like I said in my last entry, I wish to lose 30 pounds. Hopefully by the time I move.

  • It's about time I find myself in a meaningful, loving relationship. Someone who'll love me for me and not throw dog food on my bed.

  • Get out of broadcasting completely and into some sort of food service job.

  • Sell something that I have written to get published in either a magazine, newspaper, or anything.

  • Tell everyone in my life what they really mean to me. This past year has really illustrated how important it is to not assume friends just know you love them. So, I intend to tell them.

  • Find a girl who is ready, willing, able, AND aggressive.


Above all, happy New Years to all of you who read my diary. Thanks for having me at your computer every day.

I really appreciate it.

Now, where's some more sangria?

2:00 a.m. - Wed., Jan. 2, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster