mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Despite the dancing in the streets, I'm not dead

Sorry for my unannounced absence last week. I offer up these excuses in hopes to explain where I was:

  • I got a huge grant from the American Quadriplegic Society to make last week Quadriplegic Awareness Week at JP-Land.
  • I inexplicably came down with a rare case of death. Thankfully, I got better.
  • I got bit by a mosquito and felt the unescapable desire to watch TV all week. Turns out, the "bite" was really an ingrown hair, and I am just lazy.

In all honesty, though, I spontaneously decided to take a break from as many unessential responsibilites last week, the week before school. I went off of my diet (gaining 2 lbs.), I quit writing, and I didn't cook a darned thing.

I almost sat down once or twice to write on here that I was taking a break from writing for a week, but that would have totally defeated the purpose, now wouldn't it?

So, thanks for standing by for the past week. I needed it.


I was contacted by yet another ex-girlfriend last week. Well... sorta last week. She wrote me on the 31st of last month on Yahoo messenger. You know... the messaging software I never use.

I just got the message a couple of nights ago. It was nice to hear from her. We haven't even spoken in... gosh... four or five years.

Let's look at all of my ex girlfriends from the last six years, and we can, together, see if any kind of pattern emerges.

Kacey You may remember her from this entry. We dated for about four or five months. Gorgeous, but annoying as all bleepidy-bleep. She is now with child. I'm not sure if she is married, but I know she had a baby. In fact, she was pregnant when we went out that night (see mentioned entry).

Lori This is the one who contacted me. We dated for two years. It was a great relationship, but it had to end when I got the itching to leave Mississippi. She's now married with child.

Leslie She's who I dated right after I moved up here. She's who I had to quit seeing due to taking four jobs to support myself. She's who I kick myself for losing. She's married.

Mandy You all know the story about her. Great relationship until she got squashed by a schoolbus. She survived but is now a lesbian.

So, in case you are slow in your logic skills... All of my ex girlfriends are either married, married with child, or turned lesbian.

WHAT DOES THIS SAY ABOUT ME???

What's worse is that the people at work are taking bets -- quite literally -- at what my next ex will become in the wake of JP Relationship Hell. The most bet-on role so far? Yeah... you'd think another lesbian, at least. But nope...

Nun. They are betting that my next ex will join a nunnery.

What makes this funny to me is that you all think I am joking!

What is so bad about being in a relationship with me -- The JP-Meister -- that you would want to nab the very next guy who comes along for marriage? Or girl, for that matter. And no, I'm not asking ex girlfriends to write in and answer. The ol' Self Esteem meter is far enough in the red without that, thank you.

I'm going to set my sights pretty high for my next ex. I'm thinking making her run to the Taliban would be a good one. "Anything better than HIM," is what she will say.


I would like to personally welcome the newest reader to come to my diary. I expect her to read sometime very, very soon.

It is my 3rd and 8th grade teacher. And yes... The same teacher I had to go back and edit specific parts of one or two entries to delete the... uhh... "disrespectful" references.

Since she was my English teacher way back in the day, I let her read my Chicago Travelogue, the printed-out version. If you want this version, email me and I will sell you a copy for real cheap. The cost for printing and shipping will be enough.

Anyway, she emailed me back saying that she would like to read more of my writing.

So, naturally, I pointed her here. And since she is good friends with my beautiful mom -- the same beautiful mom who can't read my writings of the "F" word and girls I'd like to boink -- I instructed her to not mention this here diary to my Momma.

But then, at work today, I thought, "Oh CRAP! I have to delete that!" That being the aforementioned mention. It only turned out to be one paragraph in one entry, and it wasn't all that bad.

And it was a joke, Mrs. Susan! Seriously! Just like your email said, I am still as innocent as that "precious, but fiesty little third grader."

But a whole lot cuter.


Well, that's it for me. After my week off, things are getting back to normal.

I just went running, which I haven't done in a while. So, I need to go hop in the shower -- another thing I gave up last week -- and wash up.

I kid... I kid...

And tonight, I will be making a huge amount of fresh tomato sauce to freeze for winter. I have lots and lots of tomatoes and basil. Better use them than lose them.

Thank God that phrase doesn't apply to parts of my anatomy...

5:02 p.m. - Sun., Aug. 25, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster